You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Undercover with a gangster rapper in Belize... Mi gat wahn gud gud taim!

in #travel8 years ago

This story was absolutely fantastic. People like you are rare in the world. Traveling to places most others would warn you not to go to. Upvoted and followed. I look forward to hearing more about your grand adventures.

Question: do you travel continuously, or do you come back home (wherever that is) to some sort of base of operations periodically? If so, how often? And also, what sort of budget would you need to get started on some travel adventures?

Sort:  

Okay. Just got done reading your first and second posts... I think they pretty much answered most of my questions (although feel free to comment on whether anything has changed). Just on what I've read, you are one of the most incredible people I've never met. Stunningly beautiful, bold, adventurous, positive, and with a high emotional equilibrium. People like you... aren't supposed to exist.

I think you're magnificent and I hope we become friends. I'll read every scrap of what you post, and wish you happiness and safe journey as your adventure continues. Godspeed!

Thanks for your nice words! To answer your questions: Yes, I do travel continuously, I don't have a home anymore. Sometimes I stay a bit longer in 1 place, which can vary from 1 month to a few months, so I have kind of a 'base' to explore a country from. Right now I have that in Buenos Aires, but I'm actually more travelling and all over Argentina / Chile / Paraguay / Brazil / Uruguay than actually physically located in Buenos Aires. I'm now roaming around Patagonia for a few months. I couldn't really say how often, it just really depends on how I'm feeling.

For a budget it really depends on the country you are in and how much you are willing to compromise on comfort. For example, I almost never pay for accommodation, as I sleep usually at Couchsurfing-hosts' houses, go camping in the wild or last week I even voluntarily slept in a police office and homeless shelter (but that's another story that'll come). I don't mind sleeping on the floor etc. I used to take public buses (which are dirt-cheap in a place like Honduras, but super expensive in Argentina for example), but nowadays I usually hitch-hike, even as a woman alone. It depends on the person if you want or dare to do that. Sometimes I pay for national parks etc, but usually I just sneak in, it's too easy. I recommend to always have a bit of a buffer in terms of money, so you have the liberty to always have several options, and sometimes invest some money in something you really want to do (for me that's scuba-diving and adventure sports, f.e.). On my website www.budgetbucketlist.com/contact you can find all my contact info, feel free to shoot me a message about your personal situation and travel wishes. Maybe I could give you a bit more personal advice like that.

Cool, I'll definitely do that. Great to hear from you and looking forward to talking more in the future! :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64