You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: South France holiday#Avignon 南法假日进行时#阿维尼翁

in #travel7 years ago

Lovely post! I went to Avignon a few years ago and before I went I wanted to read "A year in Provence" but unfortunately didn't find the time to. It's such a beautiful place. Maybe I will read the book now and just reminisce about my time there. :)

Sort:  

You should read it, it makes people feel peace, actually Provence really surprised me a lot, the old cities and the culture, also the warm hearted people.

The people were very warm to me too. People were really nice all over France, it wasn't like the stereotype that they're snobby and unfriendly at all.

Yes absolutely right! French people really deserve a better reputation..😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45