16 hour route, Two peaks in one climb. (Fizkulturnik-Uzlovaja)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

It all started here... besides the fact that we had to walk 6-7km from base camp. The river in picture bellow is called "Adir-Su" and as any other mountain river it starts somewhere from a glacier when lots of streams connect together and form a steady flowing river. Its stream is so powerful that when you walk next to it you can hear how big rocks get grinded against each other.

I am into kayaking but I would pass on this opportunaty to paddle down the river. I probably would die... And it gets worst once you go further down.

GOPR1027.JPG

Enought of kayaking. We had to hike up to build our tents.
And after 4 hour hike we finnaly were at our place. Which was beautiful!

GOPR1032.JPG

It was based next to lake of pure glacier water and surounded with fountains and streams.

GOPR1055.JPG

GOPR1041.JPG

On day of climb we got up before sunrise. I think it was 4am. I remember cooking breakfast for my team and it was freezing the water in lake turned to ice. I didn't expect that!
But everybody got their outmeal and they were still loving it after a week... :D

GOPR1074.JPG

From our tent place we hiked for 2 hours without gear. It was mainly snow route without any crevices or major opstacles.

GOPR1099.JPG

After we put on our harnests and rest of gear. The climb can start!

IMG_7070.JPG

Mainly it was route on the ridge. Kind of similar as in exchange charts - you know you have to ride a wave!

GOPR1111.JPG

This is a view from first peak. I remember proudly standing on it being really happy about peaking it. But no - spoiler alert. One of my partners said that this is not a final peak.

GOPR1133.JPG

That peak on the right with snow waves is our final peak. (3895m)

GOPR1143.JPG

At that point I was angree, I been up for 8 hours, I haven't eaten anything for 7 hours.
I was pissed!
So me and my rope partners decided to have a quick snack to recover.

IMG_7079.JPG

Every time you go for a peak you have to get "Accept" from base camp administration and militans around the aria. Then administration gives each team one note to fill in the date, year, mounth, team members and time it took to ascent. Once you peak you replace your note with the one which was left by previous team. And when you come back to camp you show camps administration the note to confirm a peak. Otherwise you can lie about peaking all the hardest mountains.

IMG_7081.JPG

_DSC1029.JPG
I peaked!
IMG_7091.JPG
Finally back in camp!
And tomorrow we are climbing another Mount....

Thank you for following me! And feel free to comment on my posts!

Cheers!

Sort:  

You got a 5.26% upvote from @upyou thanks to @jefk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70