Jeffsettin: Travel Blog #01: Landed in Alaska. It's Broad Daylight at 2AM — and They're Cooking!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3075.JPG

Last night I landed in Anchorage, Alaska for the first time, my 48th state! It was Tuesday at 1AM and I felt bad having someone pick me up from the airport. Little did I know, it was still light outside and people are up and active. It's been awhile since I've been somewhere that truly excited me. I've almost been everywhere I've wanted to go that's on my bucket list — but Alaska? Been wanting to come here for years!

As I stated in my previous post, I'm here to shoot UFC and Playboy Playmate Brittney Palmer for her 2018 Calendar. Since I landed before her, her friend Kam's Mom picked me up and started telling me about Anchorage and I was really loving the story telling while driving from the airport to the house with the kind of lighting outside. I felt like a little kid with excitement.

When we got to the house it was around 1:30-2AM and they began cooking for me and Kam's boyfriend. Mango ceviche, reindeer sausage, wild Alaska shellfish, wine & Alaskan beer. I was in heaven because food makes me happy lol.

After Brittney arrived with her make-up artist and stylist we ate & drank some more and eventually all went to bed. Today, we're going to scout some locations for our shoot and shoot the entire calendar in a day before getting back on a flight tomorrow night.

Wish me luck! It's a lot to knock out in a day....

IMG_3077.JPG

IMG_3076.JPG

IMG_3078.JPG

Sort:  

Looks like amazing food, I work for a transportation company that ships cargo to Alaska on vessels buy Ive never been. We also get fish back from alaska I would really like to go one of these days. The being light out at 2 am might mess me up lol. Hope the shoot lools good amd goes well, keep the stories coming!!

This sounds interesting. Will follow you ;)
Your 48th state! Wow, concrats! :D That's amazing!
I'm collecting European countries, haha. But hoping to visit my first American state next year :)

I love traveling too, but not privileged to do so

Awesome blog post man, liked it. Would love to travel around the world by myself someday. Have fun man!

Reindeer sausage! I can't wait to try some. I'll be hitting Alaska next year. BTW Playboy photographer? I remember that being every boy's dream in fifth grade!

this really looks amazing

waa nice very cold there the only thing u can do is drinking vodka and sex

You always hear about how amazingly light it still is during the summer...unbelievable!!
And how lovely that they cooked a home cooked authentic meal!
(Swoon)
How long are you there for?
Hopefully you'll be able to get some sightseeing in!

Awesome post. I loved Alaska and was surprised to see how green it is over there. I expected it to look more like Antarctica before my trip.

Keep up the good work & yes, we want more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51