Travel to Greece # 4 (Santorini + pictures⛱ + relaxing sunset video🎥)

in #travel7 years ago

9.jpg


Santorini, along with Mykonos, is probably the most famous Greek island and one of the most popular islands in the world. Being the original shape of the island circular, it is shaped like a sickle moon due to a devastating volcanic eruption that has been dated in different ways: between 1639 and 1616 a. C.

1.jpg



10.jpg



Nowadays the colourful buildings at the edge of the 300 meters high cliffs have become one of the most iconic images of Santorini.


121.jpg



11.jpg


What to do:

Walks:

Wander through the narrow streets as you sorround the volcanic caldera and admire the views . Walking around Fira is particularly spectacular. A must do route is walking from Fira to Oia, where many people congregate to enjoy the beautiful sunset. The whole route is about 9km and it takes around three hours.

13.jpg


3.jpg


Beaches:

Most of Santorini’s beaches are composed of dark volcanic sand or peebles so beach sandals are recommended.


6.jpg



My top 3 beaches in Santorini:

Perivolos Beach:

Very long quiet beach in the south of Santorini.

5.jpg

Perivolos Beach

2.jpg

Perivolos Beach

Kamari Beach:

One of the most exclusive beaches of Santorini. The path along the beach is full of stores and bars.

7.jpg

Kamari Beach

Red Beach:

Beautiful beach, wold famous for its red sand and the hill behind it.

132.jpg

Red Beach

Awesome Sunsets :

Sunsets in Santorini are famous all over the world. The fame is well deserved, but you will have to share the magic moment with a multitude of tourists.


8.jpg



4.jpg


Relaxing Santorini Sunset Video:









Thanks for reading the post, I hope you liked it and maybe it might be useful if you visit Greece!


Photos and video by @jduarte




alternative text
alternative text


Sort:  

What a beautiful place. Makes me realize that I need a vacation.

Summer is coming @rangertx !!!

Many beutiful places that we can visit in santorini. Very useful post for traveller like me. Visit my blog for my latest post about Golden Beach Resort. Let's check it out.

Following you too @taufar!
Are you from Indonesia?

Im Aceh one of Indonesia Province. Nice to meet u on this platform.

Indonesia is a spectacular country to visit!!!

Many people visit Sabang in Aceh and Bali if they visiting Indonesia. Inform me ur further information if u wanna visit Aceh

nice post👍

Oh wow @jduarte pictures are stunning :)!!!
I need to go here now!
Upvoted

Thanks @laurenkavanagh!
Following you too! #Travel-Addict ;)

I have Greece Client. But do not get chance to travel. Really nice. upvote and follow!

Thanks @rarcntv !
Greece is a country worth visiting!

Wow those are some lovely shots! Thank you for sharing. Would definitely like to visit now. Good thing I'm relatively near.. Cheers from Cyprus :D

Cyprus is definitely on my travelling bucket list @carry0n
I'm really glad you liked the photos!!! Thanks!
I took a look at your blog and now I'm following you !

Thank you, following you back!

Perhaps one day I will share some pictures of Cyprus for you, as I am into photography myself :D

Great work my dear

Thanks @mahaelsayed!!
I saw that you also posted about Santorini in your blog. What a coincidence! I'm following you for more serendipity!

wowwww... espectacular .

___(\ï/)
___(/l)
__¸.•´¸.•´¨) ¸.•*¨)
__(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´Gabriiela!

Gracias @gabriiela! ya me explicarás que significa :
___(\ï/)
___(/l)
__¸.•´¸.•´¨) ¸.•*¨)
__(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´
😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48