A New Journey...Here We Come Puerto Rico!

in #travel8 years ago

Rewind back to 2013 i was 21 and headed overseas to Puerto Rico for the first time. Technically not a foreign
Country since it is part of the United States.
However to me it was foreign being born and raised in Florida. These are my images taken on my IPhone 5
Over the few days I was there.

Well pack your bags steemians we're on our way!

We arrived at 3am after a hour drive from the airport.
I stayed with my friends family. They had a very cozy little place just a block from the beach and the people there were very welcoming and humble.


View from 2nd story balcony


This was my first view of the beautiful beaches.
I spent 90% percent of my time at the beach :)

I took mostly all Beach Pictues on my iPhone.
I have more from the city somewhere on a flash drive I will post on a later date.

However here are some from old San Juan I took on my iPhone.

Old San Juan is the capital of Puerto Rico and also where the airport is. There were tons of tourists and people in general even at 1am when we headed back to the airport.


The Old Fort

Last but not least a little night life :)
This was a night club named senor frogs we stopped by before our flight.


After this last drink of many drinks next thing I remember is waking up on the plane to the pilot saying prepare for landing in Miami Florida. Guess it's safe to say I had a great time and can't wait to do it again. If you get the chance I highly recommend visiting Puerto Rico :)

If you enjoyed this post drop a comment and give it a upvote. Follow me for more journeys and if you already do I appreciate your support. Steem on!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for the support!
Together we move forward!
Steem on!

I want to go now those are awesome pictures thanks for sharing

It was a awesome trip!

Reminds me of when I went to Panama, I don't think I can find those pictures the trip was before the age of digital cameras.

Bet those are interesting pictures! Hopefully when I go I'll remember mine haha.
Glad you enjoyed the post :)

I did indeed, my wife and I finally are getting ready to make a couple trips. Been years and so short on cash we have not been able to do anything. At least things are finally turning around.
And when you go wee will be interested in the photos, and you sharing about your experience,

I definitely will share when I get the chance to go.
Things always turn around :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I agree let's change this!!!
Together we move forward!
Steem on!

Thank you!
Glad you enjoyed!

Beautiful pictures and very interesting places!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49