You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Simple Getaway: Spring Camping at Inks Lake State Park, Texas 🏕 🌼🌳

in #travel7 years ago

Woohoo fellow Texan!! Inks Lake is awesome, it's been WAY too long since we've been out there! You've definitely got to check out Enchanted Rock next time! We went there just a few weeks ago and posted about it here, and also made a video. We Texans are lucky to have so many awesome parks around :) Have you ever made it out to Wyoming or Utah's parks?

Sort:  

Oh hey! 😀 There's a trip happening during the first weekend of April, organized by Random Events Dallas. I camped with them last year and doing it this year as well. Let me know if you guys would be interested. You can ping me on Discord, and I'll share the details (same username). It was super fun! I'm definitely going to hike Enchanted Rock this time. You post and video are amazing! Makes me want to go NOW! :) Following you more more Texas fun!

Aaaah that's awesome!! I just pulled up their Meetups website and it looks like that camping weekend (starting April 6) is my best friend's wedding!! Haha, we'd LOVE to join in on something like that in the future though! Following you too, maybe we'll see you out on a trail sometime! :)

Oh, never mind. Maybe next time! It's your best friend's wedding and I know how great it must feel to be a part of it. You have fun at the wedding! :)

Nope, haven't ventured to Wyoming and Utah yet. Soon! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81