How To Find The Lowest Airfare In Under 1 Minute

in #travel6 years ago

I used this strategy to recently get a round trip flight from Orlando to New Orleans for just $58 to visit my son.

Sort:  

wow interesting information. thank you!

cool, never heard of it

That's a new one for me . Will add it to my arsenal . Thanks been upvoted and resteemed

Congratulations @jameslparis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I didn't get an award for making my first post. I wonder why? :(

Sky scanner and Momondo are useful too

Cheers! Actually, that's kind of handy. Thanks
Here in Europe most likely would use the Skyscanner. There the trick that works for me is to choose a country or city rather than a specific airport. E.g. below I've picked London(any) airport to Berlin for the whole month. This works for me (not always flying back from the same place) ;)

Good point. Most people don't consider alternate airports. As a family we have saved a lot of money over the years by carefully selecting the airports we use. When we lived in Dallas we drove 4 hours to Houston for a flight for the five of us to Los Angeles. I think we saved over $1,200 by flying from Houston instead of Dallas.

Great ! Does it work in Europe as well?

Nice. But actually we can find some FB page which aims at find cheap tickets. Moreover, skyscanner could do the same job. Anyway, thanks to your idea and video.

Awesome very helpful

A great site like Skyscanner will search hundreds of airlines and give you the lowest current available fares. Just enter in every date in the search to find the lowest available fare. Great information though James.

I like Skyscanner too. For me, this one works the fastest since I can just see visually where the deal is and book it without having to go through a bunch of trial and error checking a large number of dates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75