Taking my mom to Ireland!! Update #2

in #travel6 years ago


Source

Past updates

When I surprised my mom with tickets

Update 1

Ireland Bound!

So last night we finished making ALL lodging accommodations!! The first night we fly in, we won't be driving straight to Ennis however, a slight change of plans... We will be staying our first night in an a truly Irish experience!!

Castle Ellen House

Truly authentic castle experience just a little north of Galway. It's rustic, sure... Really worn, of course... AND WE LOVE IT! Just go take a look at the reviews on Airbnb! It will be a great first welcome into Ireland! The host has been rebuilding and restoring this lovely place for the last 40 years! I can't wait to sit down next to the fire with my family and him, drink a glass of wine and talk about all the marvelous history this place has to offer!

Then we are off to Ennis!

<

Ok, so not as cool as the first night there, but is all good. The majority of our time in Ennis will be spent seeing the sites, like cliffs of Moher!! Still a very cute spot to crash after a long day's adventure!!

Our stay in Dingle!

We will be staying in a cozy B&B right next to the Dingle harbor in the heart of the town! This is one of the places I am looking forward to the most!! I can not wait for it!

Then, DUBLIN!!


Our last few nights will be spent in one of these town homes! Only a 10 minute walk to Temple Bar!! I can hardly keep in the excitement. This place is really nice on the inside and seems very modern with some very nice large beds for each of us, which after all the adventuring around the countryside, it will be nice to just take a rest in some nice, comfy, modern amenities!

Will be updating more and more as we get things done!! 3 WEEKS away!!

Sort:  

Woow i like alot trips good luck

Nice photos, I would like to go there sometime.

I think, your mom is happy with this trip. You are a good guy!

Dope man it's a real adventure and the best is with your family I'm loving this, can't wait for the followup! :D

Congrats man hope y'all have a safe trip

This is freaking dope. I am envious. I have always wanted to go. MAD RESPECT for taking your mom on this adventure. Please record some Irish footage for us.

Many people say, the soul of art will lead the owner to something that has artistic value and beauty. great place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52