You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Touring Kos - Our Experiences.

in #travel6 years ago

Great recap of your trip! It turns out we had a long weekend of vacation in Kos in 2011 with my then girlfriend, now wife. We both laugh of it now, but it was our worst trip so far!

And yet, I cannot fault the island for it, far from it:

  • The hotel room we were in was inundated during our stay because of a sudden but heavy storm
  • We'd booked a boat tour of the small islands around Kos (the little towns on these islands are pretty and colorful) but we had rain and heavy winds at least for half of the trip
  • .... and I've fallen a bit sick because of this
  • Our departure was delayed by 5 hours because there were strikes at the airport (I think it was part of the anti-austerity movement at the time) and we were very lucky to catch the last flight of the night, everyone else was going to sleep at the airport...

So, ... not the best holidays ;-)
But after that, we had only incredibly good experiences, so all in all, I consider we're lucky.

Sort:  

Sounds like you had a terrible time. I cant say I have had an experience like yours... yet. Think it will be another Greek island for us this summer, possibly Santorini.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72