The stunning Grand Palace in Bangkok. / Der beeindruckende Große Palast in Bangkok.

in #travel5 years ago

English

Normally I don't like to rush from one sight to another during my holidays, instead of that I just like to enjoy my free time in peace, take in the atmosphere of a place, enjoy nature, watch the people living ... but nevertheless our visit to the Grand Palace in Bangkok was an absolute highlight of our trip to Asia. It is simply fantastic, with which love to the detail the golden shimmering stately buildings were made on the whole area - I can only say that's really impressive!

Now I don't have much more than to refer to the following pictures and hope that you will have as much joy as I had when I visited the royal palace, one of the most beautiful buildings which I ever saw. :)

Deutsch

Ich mag es zwar normalerweise nicht besonders, im Urlaub von einer Sehenswürdigkeit zur anderen zu hetzen, sondern genieße einfach auch gerne in Ruhe meine freie Zeit, nehme die Atmosphäre eines Orts in mich auf, erfreue mich an der Natur, schaue den Menschen beim Leben zu ... aber dennoch war unser Besuch im Großen Palast in Bangkok ein absolutes Highlight unserer Asienreise. Es ist einfach fantastisch, mit welcher Liebe zum Detail die golden schimmernden Prachtbauten auf dem gesamten Areal angefertigt wurden - wirklich beeindruckend kann ich da nur sagen!

Jetzt bleibt mir nicht viel mehr, als auf die folgenden Bilder zu verweisen und zu hoffen, dass ihr genauso viel Freude beim Betrachten habt, wie sie auch mir selbst zuteil wurde, als ich den Königspalast, eines der schönsten Bauwerke, die ich jemals bewundern durfte, besuchte. :)












































Very close to the Grand Palace is the Wat Pho, a royal temple in which there is a huge and somewhat bizarre Buddha. Just see for yourself: Ganz in der Nähe des Großen Palasts befindet der Wat Pho, ein königlicher Tempel, in dem sich ein riesiger und etwas skurril anmutender Buddha befindet. Seht selbst:









Sort:  

Sehr sehr beeindruckend! Toll fotografiert!
Es muss wir in einem Märchen für Euch gewesen sein das live zu sehen...

@jaki01,
Wow it's beautiful! Feel like plated with real gold! Great photography and didn't see this before!

Cheers~

All of your photos are very beautiful and excellent! I love every details of those things and the buildings that you showed us via the photos.

The “golden shimmering stately buildings” are very fantastic, as you said, indeed.

I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed visiting there and the Grand Palace can impress you.

Wat Pho is also my favorite temple.

I love to see your little princess’ sweet and cheerful smile. She looks happy indeed.

p.s. I myself love to visit the Grand Palace, too, but that’s many years ago since my last visit there. Thanks so much for sharing. Your photos can inspire me to plan a visit to the Grand Palace again…. ;)

Ich kann mich den Worten von taldor nur anschließen: ob dieser Pracht fehlen mir einfach die Worte! Auch die fotografische Leistung ist sehr beindruckend.

Ein klarer Fall für einen Resteem, damit ich mich immer wieder an den großartigen Bildern erfreuen kann! :)

Ich kann deine Freude über den Besuch in diesem Palast sehr gut nachempfinden. Als ich den Königspalast vor 30 Jahren besucht habe, war ich genauso hin und weg von diesem Anblick. Ich finde es klasse, dass du so viele Detailaufnahmen zeigst. So kommen viele Erinnerungen wieder zurück. Damals fotografierte ich noch analog und da musste ich mit meinem Material haushalten. Im Zeitalter der digitalen Fotografie existieren diese Grenzen nicht mehr. Deine Bilder sagen mehr als tausend Worte.

Der Anblick ist ein Genuss 🎇

100% upvote! (not that it worth too much but i had to) the photos are amazing, i have never seen the palace nor the temple in my life not even in pictures. I was completely unaware about it's existence.

The palace just shows the power and prestige they had on that era. Also what really amazed me was the fact that you always see something different, from art, to gold.to architecture, to statues and combinations with all of the above.

The Buddha indeed is quite different than the usual ones but completely outstanding! one of a time experiences to see these things head on!

I am envious and you are right, they are gorgeous. Now I will have to make time and schedule a trip to the grand palace and other places posted here.

I think you really should. Indonesia is not so far from Bangkok.. But I think I need to remind you one thing, in case you plan to bring any powerbank. Please make sure that the capacity of the powerbank is printed on the product or visible in anyway. Otherwise the custom would confiscate it. Thai custom is extremely strict. Ours were confiscated there. I was rather surprised since we have passed through few different countries before without any problem.

Bwahhaa no wonder you ran out of battery! This is so many photo you got. I should totally create exclusive content just for the Grand Palace :) Glad you enjoyed the day! btw, hope these pics are not from pixabay (joke! LOLOLOL)

... hope these pics are not from pixabay ...

Aren't my pics much better than what you can find there? ;-)

Sehr sehr tolle Eindrücke..:: krass wie detailverliebt die da gebaut haben.... danke für diese Eindrücke

Danke, ich bin sprachlos beeindruckt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97