You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #104 : To the Caves of Cappadocia!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

It looks like the perfect weather for hiking. The photo shoot must've been relatively easy because of the consistent lighting. It makes me want to pay a visit! I hope I won't have to pay too much though! Haha. Those caves are magnificent. I watched the whole video and it inspired me to travel and share once again. Thanks @sweetsssj!

Sort:  

Over these mazes for hundreds of years, there was an ordinary village, and the people who lived there did not even know that under their feet is a whole world of tunnels and mazes that stretch underground for miles. Only by chance (in the 30s of XX century one farmer, deepening his cellar, accidentally punched a hole on the "second level"), the "outside" world became aware of the underground cities of Cappadocia.

you are so right! I will do my best to show some of those underground cities in an upcoming post, although it is difficult without some imagination to see what evereything is haha!

It's hard to look at anything when you are in the picture sweetsssj you are gorgeous. Underground city's might just be the inside of a titan or giant as the structure is organic and most rock formations are of a living organism, or a silica tree.

hey j-alhomestudio, thanks a bunch, you're right about the lighting, one thing I found difficult was the fact that the light could be too much actually, and of course without some other non-rock colours, it can turn out to be quite ddull. Still, i'm glad you found something to enjoy!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65