TRAVELING TO PARIS

in #travel6 years ago

Hi my dear friends,


Today I will share my experience with you from Paris, the city of light. From this trip I returned two days ago, but the impressions have not yet settled down. Paris has left such a strong impression on me like no other city before. I visited some of the most beautiful cities in Europe like Barcelona, Venice, Nice, Rome, Budimpesta, etc... But Paris ... It's a city that never sleeps, a city with a soul.

However, I might have never visited this outworldy place if it wasn't my husband and his business trip to Paris. His company was invited to a construction machines and parts exhibition, and I went with him on this incredible adventure with him, because a chance to visite Paris is not something that you miss. And so my unforgettable journey of 4 days started.

On Thursday, April 26th, we left the airport from Podgorica. I have to admit that this was my first trip by plane. A few days before I was afraid of flying. However, as soon as I came to the plane, I realized that it was a ride like any other, like driving a car and everything went fine. The flight from Podgorica to Paris lasted for two and a half hours.




My husband's company provided us with a hotel that was near to the exhibiton center, yet far from the city center. Immediately upon arrival my husband went with his colleagues to the fair to prepare everything, and I stayed alone at the hotel. Since he came to Paris to work, he could not spend a lot of time on a tour of Paris.

On the second day in Paris, I decided to go on the tour all by myself. I was frightened by the fact that I would visit an unknown city alone. Also, before I even came to Paris, many people told me that the Parisians avoid speaking English. So with a map in my hand I headed to the center of Paris, without any knowledge of French. I sat in the metro, watching the Parisians. I was amazed at how much they actually were a smiling and positive people, everyone laughed and were relaxed. And I must admit that it's not true that the French do not want to speak English. They might don't know the language that well J by everybody is eager to help. After my exit from the metro, a few people helped me to get to the center. They were all kind, full of hospitality and ready to help.

And so with the help of Paris at my back, I reached the famous Eiffel Tower. As no one acomapied me, I had to ask people of Paris to take pictures of me because, however, a man can not come to Paris without takin pictures. And here once again, the French amazed me, all the people I asked to take a photo of me agreed, and they also were very happy to spend a few minutes of their time with me. Nobody was in a hurry and everyone was very relaxed. Of all the things I saw in Paris, the Eiffel Tower I liked the least, but again it is still a symbol of the city and France itself.












After, I headed towards the Pont Alexandre III bridge. This bridge was built in the honore of the French-Russian alliance (1892). The bridge was named after the Russian emperor Alexander III. This bridge, which lay above the Seine, gave me a beautiful impression. After the Frenchman who photographed me, I found out that it was one of the 10 most beautiful bridges in the world. Look and evaluate yourself.








(










After going for 5 hours, I went to the hotel. The next day when the fair was over, my husband was able to join me in exploring this beautiful city. We went in the evening and experienced the expression – city that never sleeps.







On the third day of our stay in Paris, my housband and I agreed to visit as many of the sights as possible in this city. First we headed to Triumphal Gate. The Triumphal Gate is on the Sarl de Gol Square. For this gate you can easely say it represent the work of art.






The next destination was Trokadero square. The square is wide with a large fountain and beautiful buildings. It is known that in 1889. a large world exhibition was held there – ''eposition universelle''  celebriting the 100 years of French revolution, in honor of which the Eiffel Tower was built. On the Trokader you will encounter many tourists, and from the top of the square, the most beautiful view of Eiffel's tower extends.







When we got to this square, we headed towards the bridge dividing this square and the Eiffel Tower. We stopped on the bridge to photograph ourselves, but also to observe and listen to the sounds of the Seine.










Then, along the bridge Royal and the other bridges that lay above the Seine River, we headed towards the Louvre. Louvre is one of the most famous and largest museums in the world. It contains exhibits from prehistory to the 19th century. Every day, 15000 people get to visite it. We did not go to the interior of this museum because we didnt have the time, and I must admit that I am very disapointed because of this.









Then we continued to visit this beautiful city. Enjoy the magic of this city:

 
This is Institut de France 






This is  Fontaine Saint-Michel:



Look at the rest of city that we visited:


















I would like to pay special attention to French cuisine. French cuisine and French restaurants are a story for themselves. What distinguishes French restaurants from the rest is an unusual setting. First of all, food is made in front of the guests. Guests of the restaurant have a unique opportunity to watch what they will eat later. And the food ... food is spectacular and it's no wonder that French restaurants have the largest number of Michelin stars (stars assigned to the best restaurants), and that this tradition of awarding stars started in France, Paris.



Beautiful, outworldy place. And please, I beg of you all, visit it any time you can. As my dear husband said before the trip, a day in Paris is worht living for.

THANK YOU FOR READING AND WATCHING!


Sort:  

Paris is a wonderful country

Thank you for sharing this. Great post!

Thank you for reading!

Your pictures are awesome.. 4 days is so enough to enjoy in this city. I have spent just one day there so I couldn't visit that much place. But even Eiffel Tower is enough to see..

Belive i could stay forever in this city. And 4 days is enough for visiting but you have to stay more to feel the energy and see how people live in Paris. Thank you for reading post!

Congratulations @ivancica! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43