Around the world in 80 years.. My experience with traveling circus.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

  I am still on the slowest and longest worldwide trip. I have some special relation with the time. Good or bad but its like that. I have not so much order in my posts and in my head as well. I will work about it I promise! ,) Last year was really crazy and a lot of things happened to me. I was in 9 countries and more than 50 different cities. I will tell you about these places in my next posts. Today I go back in time for one year, and want to tell you again about my meeting with ''FestinaLente'' sailor man circus in La Gomera Canaries. 


 I already wrote a little about them if you interested please check it here ... 

 https://steemit.com/photography/@ipumba/egdjo-around-the-world-in-80-years

Here little quote just to understand — FestinaLente its French traveling circus team. These guys have from 5 to 7 sailing boats, the biggest one is around 17 meters long. Around 30 artists on these boats for the moment. Musicians, clowns, acrobats, jugglers.. They have everything to make a real Circus show in each port they stop.

I was join them as a freelance photographer and Steadicam operator, today I want to share result of our work together. It was great experience to work with this circus. 

 I have a little circus education myself so it was easy to find the way to work together and my movie making experience made connection just perfect, even if they speak mostly French and our English is far from perfect. We shot around 10 hours of show, made 2000 photos and plus made a little movie just for fun. 






Here the YouTube link there you can see this show.

Unfortunately its in French so I don't understand myself what they speak there, but you can see how funny it was, because circus language is absolutely international. 

Last few minutes of this video its our little movie, if you are to lazy to watch all of it you can just switch to last part.

We spend around two weeks with this guys and here just a little piece of that meeteng..


 If you like my works, please follow my photo blog about the longest worldwide trip ever. 

 Around the world in 80 years..

 Original photos / Canon 600D 18-55mm / La Gomera / Canaries / Winter 2017


Sort:  

@ipumba you are multitalented mate,you are a great traveller , videographer , photographer and circus-education is extraordinary and more then less last picture is terrific

thank you very much ,)

this man is really multitalented! fantastic!

@ipumba travelled 9 countries and 50 cities that's kind of a record travell but what i found funny you got the company as well job with circus team that's what i called a golden time. Good luck mate

just for this year, since 2011 much much more mate))

This post has received gratitude of 0.37 % from @appreciator thanks to: @ipumba.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

A traveling circus on boats is amazing! Great idea, great result!

This post has received a 11.54 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @ipumba. Thank you for your support. Stay Updated And Use Cool Tools At SteemThat.com Want Some Steemish Built On Ethereum? Get You Some!

Outstanding photo shot.awesome post man.

Wow! it's a beautiful selfie photography.
Good travel post,and enjoy.

happy to enjoy seeing your wonderful pictures
really wonderful shots love your work
and thank you for sharing this with us bro

Do you use Canon 600D and Steadicam for videos?

just for few minuts, more sony alfa 7 it was better for the light

Yes, it's full frame 24 MPixels professional camera, I'm using now old Nikon D7000, still good camera for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95