London 🇬🇧 We saw London eye + Phantom of the Opera

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Lovely Steemers 😃

IMG_3551.jpg
The beautiful London Eye in December 2017

London is always a big city vacation place, and many opportunities to experience cultural and historical sights Like:

  • London Eye
  • Theather
  • British Museum
  • Shopping
  • and try their popular fish and chips menu etc.

One of the most I like about United Kingdom is that, the people are always so friendly and helpful (most of them). I was in London in 2012 with my classmates to a study trip, and it was amazing! 🌟

You can also see a picture from back then - babyface 😄60111_10151259033860196_102747926_n.jpg

Info about London:
London population is almost 9 million, and think about my whole country - Greenland have about 56.000 population 😅 From a small population to a crowded city.
London is also known for its musicals. There are a lot of talented singers and actors, who plays Les Meserables and Phanthom of the opera.

Our London tour:
We flew to London from Aalborg, Denmark December 2017. We Flew to London, because we have found some cheap tickets from RyanAir. When we were there, we stayed in a hotel near the airport, like 37 miles away from London. We were surprised that the transport will take two hours from where we were to London 😱

But as you can see, I have enjoyed the time in the bus!
IMG_3291.JPG

While my husband is sleeping
IMG_3290.JPG

London Eye
Before we went to see Phanthom of the opera, we tried the London Eye, which is a truly unique experience. It is the best view of the whole city, we could see London's historical landmarks and modern architecture. Even it was expensive (we took fast track), it was so worth it, and it is a wonderful experience you never will regret. If you someday are going to London, make sure to take a trip in London Eye 😃

IMG_3309.JPG

Phantom of the opera
I have just once been to a theater to see a play, but back then I almost fell a sleep. So I was a little bit nervous how it is going to be with Phantom of the opera. It was SPECTACULAR show! 🌟 I was completely overwhelmed by the vibrance and beauty of the whole show, I wasn’t expecting the music to affect me in this way.

Phantom-of-The-Opera-13602.jpg
Source to the picture

We saw Phantom of the opera in: Her Majesty´s Theatre
DSC_0143.JPG

DSC_0145.JPG

And here is the scene before the show starts
DSC_0144.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my post, and it is useful. Let me know if you have any input or what you have experienced in London 😃

If you like my post, feel free to upvote, comment and resteem my post! ❤️

Sort:  

Great post! That photo from the bus made my day ha ha ha

Haha, craziness came over me 😂 Happy to hear that! 😉

I also have been to a theater only once, and the same outcome... Almost fell asleep :D Maybe I should try it out again sometime...
I've been to london like 4 years ago for holidays. And lived in UK recently. I can agree on the part where you talk about friendly people!
It's so cool that everyone is always happy and so charismatic. Sometimes I would just start talking with strangers, because they say something cool to me :D

Yeees! 😄 They are so nice! When I was in London in 2012, there were many who helped us, because we look confused about where we are going 😃

You have to see either Les Meserables or Phantom of the opera! it is worth it 🤓 You will absolutely not going to fall a sleep, haha.

Haha, well sounds great if I'm not going to fall asleep! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66