You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explore Cambodia: Photography Microblog 2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I love Phnom Penh and I've been there about a dozen times since I first visited about a decade ago. One small correction though @jakehorn87, I'm sure that your photo of the local boys fishing is taken on Sisowath Quay, in which case it is not The Mekong River but the Tonle Sap River. The Mekong joins and takes over from south of the Royal Palace. Terrific photos though. Resteemed

Sort:  

Yes, I think you might be right on that. When I took a boat trip from PP to Siem Reap I remember once we converged with the Mekong. Someone working on the boat made a small announcement. We had been on the boat for maybe 10-15 minutes. Thanks for the clarification @inseasia! Much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51