You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaving Rishikesh today: Yoga Powers Activate!

in #travel7 years ago

Lol I practice taiji an internal martial art. To tame the mind is very hard, but you should notice a difference. I struggle in peak hour traffic, although focus and slowly release my breath seems to work wonders ;)

Sort:  

It takes practice. I did a lot of reading this month about how meditation and breathing exercises re-shape the brain in beneficial ways. I already feel myself reacting differently. It’s a process but a worthwhile one.

Keep at it. Some teachers / gurus say that one thing to do is NOT to react, but simply to act. Just do things as they "come" to you. If you're in the right state of mind (or No Mind), you'll inevitably do the right thing.

And when someone does something that upsets / angers / pleases / stimulates you, there's really no point in reacting. Responding is proper, but reacting may lead you away from your internal peace.

Onwards...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62