Roads - 1 - From Suvereto to Sassetta

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Roads
1
From Suvereto to Sassetta

I start today an appointment that I hope to be able to maintain over time. Roads is dedicated to two of my passions: travel and motorcycles. These are two passions that I have very often married together, unfortunately not always as I would have liked and not as often as I would have liked. I will therefore talk mainly about roads to be covered by motorcycles and beautiful places to visit.

In some cases I will talk only about motorcycles and in some other just beautiful places to visit. All always for direct experience and with my photos. The quality of the photos will often be low, sometimes embarrassing. The roads instead will be very often beautiful, of course, almost always beautiful especially to ride on a motorcycle.

In this first post I want to talk about a very short but beautiful road to do in motion. They are only about 15 km, if you go back, which I recommend, then become thirty. This is the road that connects Suvereto to Sassetta passing through Prata, between the woods and the countryside, along one of the stretches of the so-called "strada dei quattro comuni" something like street of the four municipalities.

The path is an impressive succession of seamless curves, a thing always greedy for a motorcyclist, the peculiarity is that the road, unlike most of the curved paths is substantially flat. Where is this beautiful road? At the extreme south of the province of Livorno, in Tuscany.






The route is entirely inland and the view is not particularly scenic, but the succession of curves is very tight and very enjoyable, also because of the fact that it is an unused route, given the presence of a longer alternative route, but much faster, that is, the other branch of the street of the four municipalities.







Sassetta is definitely worth a visit, as fast as it is, where there are also spas, but above all Suvereto, a small Tuscan village with a very beautiful historic center. In the photos you can see some glimpses of the old town of Suvereto, even if the photos are not very good, I think you can guess that a ride Suvereto deserves it.


The ideal periods for this route are certainly spring and autumn, but it is very enjoyable in any season since it is not an extreme climatic zone. As far as I know this road is not very well known, even among motorcyclists, I think it's a pity, because, although very short, it's a very special, almost unique drunkenness of curves.

In the link you can find the Google map for the path of this first issue of this section. Thanks to Goggle you can follow the path through the photos on the road, so you can get an idea of ​​the beauty of the road. Certainly riding a motorcycle is another thing...



I hope this first short episode of Roads will be interesting in particular for those who love the bike and travel, see you at the next chapter that will be dedicated to a journey from Sirmione to Pozzolo sul Mincio.

See you at the next episode ...

Road

Google Map

Versione Italiana

All images are my property.

Sort:  

Watching your first image I have thought you will write about my city: Siena is famous in the world for its flags and the Palio.
I really like this your new travel all around villages and roads.
Great photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67