My First Visit To Hong Kong!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends! It’s me again. If you don’t know who I am you can check at my first introduction in my bio. In this post I want to share about my first travel experience in Hong Kong.

hong-kong-symphony-of-lights-show-1024x614.jpg

Actually, it’s not just a first travel in Hong Kong, but it's also a first travel in others country. I've never been on a plane. So I was very excited to get a plane. On this trip I went to Hong Kong with my family. It’s just a short trip for 3 days. When we arrived in Hong Kong we took a bus to go to our accommodation. I think transportation is very nice and very convenient because it’s coming on time and have English language to understand what station. Accommodation that I had booking is the Hostel in Mong kok district. I think it’s not bad like my first imagine in my head it’s quite good for me and I think the best point of hostel is cheaper and sometimes you will get a new friend. After we arrived at the hostel, we took some rest and that night we went out for shopping and watched symphony of light at Victoria harbour. In the show have multimedia almost all buildings there have a light laser and LED screen were working together on top of buildings. It was beautiful light and fantastic in the night sky.

S__9764879.jpg

S__9764882.jpg

The food that I really recommend for you is Dim Sum. I had to wait for 40 minutes because even though it had many brunch, but it's still popular and it has many types of Dim sum for you to try. Another one you should try when you visit Hong Kong is Congee its taste really delicious and you can top it with ingredients such as meat slices, pork ball, and fish belly.

B188.jpg

40211790_249998728988292_7741621466629668864_n.jpg

40245335_1852953441438475_1704911989978955776_n.jpg

Finally, on this trip I didn’t travel much, mostly is about eating and shopping. I have some place that I like and want to share is Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car. You can see the view around the harbour and some view of mountain, it’s very nice and natural. It has a Crystal cable car which is can see views like bird’s eyes view. I think it’s exciting but my family didn’t choose this one. They just chose the standard type because they were so scared of heights may be if I have a chance to go again I’ll try the crystal cable car type. The end line of Cable car arrives at the mountain. The top of the mountain has ‘The Big Buddha’ I swear it’s really, really big Buddha that I’ve never seen before.

It’s was a great trip with my family thank you everyone who sees my post I wish you all be enjoy with my travel experience. Look out for my next post soon!

Sort:  

i love the last photo wow

I love that temple too!

It’ wonderful

Yes it's wonderful trip. Thanks.

I like your pic :)

It's amazing experience.

Congratulations @iambbam! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65