Barcelona in Photos: Day and Night SightseeingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago


My Second Visit to Barcelona

This is my second time visiting the city of Barcelona. The first time I visited Barcelona was back in May 2016 last year, and unfortunately, out of the six days I visited, four of those days were rainy.

This visit around, I wanted to stay at least for 13 days, so that I got the experience of living there. And quite honestly, I didn't do as much tourist attractions as I should, but I'm quite happy that I didn't do that.

Daily Routine in Barcelona

Instead, my daily life consisted of waking up late, having a late lunch, going to the beach near Poble Nou, and then coming home for a late siesta, then waking back up for some dinner around 9PM, and then perhaps going out to the bars or clubs. In between, I'd fit in some work.

Where I Stayed Within Barcelona

The two neighborhoods I stayed in within Barcelona included Eixample and Poble Sec, both very central to Barcelona and easily accessible to get around to other points in the city.

Eixample is basically smack dab in the middle of Barcelona just above the popular tourist area of Las Ramblas. Eixample is more upper scale neighborhood, with wide streets and the intersections in Barcelona are all in hexagon manner. 

Poble Sec is more a trendy area closer to the Montjuic park area. The streets are much narrow there and has more of a bohemian, hippy feel to that area.

Both neighborhoods were great to stay, although I'll say I personally preferred staying in Eixample because it was a bit more quiet, particularly at night. In Poble Sec, the narrow streets made for hearing noise everywhere easily ... which made it difficult to sleep.


Photo Series of Barcelona



_______________________

What do you love about Barcelona?


Let me know below!

_______________________


Feel free to see my full 2017 European travel plans.

And follow me @hustletoparadise to stay up to date on the European adventures and travels.


Sort:  

Guess what! I just decided (yesterday) to extend my stay in Barcelonaaaa :D This post just came at the perfect time and now I'm even more excited ! I'll be there for at least a month :) Can't wait to read more!

Yes. Plenty of things to do. If you want the closest beaches, simply go to the Platja Bogatell or Platja Mar Bella. Also good places to eat all around. There's a good set menu place called La Polpa.

It's Amazing @hustletoparadise!! My dream is to visit Barcelona!!

Yes Barcelona is a great dynamic city. Definitely go visit and get it off your travel list!

Dear author. I read your messages and I liked your thoughts. Therefore, it would be interesting to know your opinion about the next draft https://steemit.com/project/@skripi76/project-kit

Nice, i like your posts, i'm following you now .. friend :))...

Great city! I'll be back soon ;)

Yup, I plan to go back to Barcelona for a third visit in the future!

Great post !!!
Follow me and i will follow you !!!
and lets do the upvote and comments exchange !!!

Your trip is so cool!

Beautiful! I would like to visit there someday. As soon as I get enough Steem :( @hustletoparadise

love barca! :) been there 3 times!

Yes it is an amazing city. I hope to be back there a third time :)

I have never been there but I will move there in a few weeks. Thank you for the post. Please check out my travel blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51