Traveling Series Season 1 Episode 4 - Gucci Tunnels and Souvenir Shop

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

Previously on Hungry Banana's Traveling Series:
-Finally we arrived, but be careful for booby traps here.
-Oh my God! Why didn't you tell me about booby traps before?
-?!

After walking for two minutes...

-I'm fallingggggg
-Oh uh! I forget to tell about tunnels. It's so narrow, how did you fall in there?
-Stop talking and just help me!!!


After talking about history of Vietnam and Gucci tunnels, now it's time to have some fun. Before I start I want to say thanks to @nicnas for choosing my last post for Buildawhale Curation Digest. It was really great honor for me.


Walking in the historic area made me feel great. Even I didn't try to go inside of tunnels, it's still awesome. And if you want to take something from this historical place, there is a souvenir shop that you can enjoy for awhile. That's the part I hate going to a tour with guide, because they always rush you when you want to do something cool. There was shooting range near to this shop, and I used to dream about shooting in there. But guess what?! I couldn't try... But it didn't make me feel sad, because I enjoyed in this souvenir shop.

I don't know which part I should start. But this wall looks pretty cool, huh?

Don't forget to click on photo to see it bigger with more details.

I'm in love with this kind of art, especially vases in here looks amazing. I wanted to buy a vase, but I still have lots of place to go. That's why I didn't buy, because I afraid if it breaks. Here you can see vases better in this photo:

So amazing, isn't it? It's not the best part yet, look at all those Vietnamese lady figures with little non la (traditional Vietnamese hat):

If you're looking for different figures with non la, check this out:

And if this kind of figures aren't your thing, you can also find clothes that Vietnamese wear during war:

And don't forget 2 sided shoes, so your enemy won't understand which direction you're going.

If you're a collector, you don't need to be rich to buy those coins:

I want to talk about Vietnamese currency. People in Vietnam use Vietnamese dong and only banknote. So you can't find any coins in here except souvenir shops or game rooms. But I have to tell you that you don't have to buy coins from here, because people sell it in almost everywhere. However I suggest you to buy other things, such as vases or clothes, etc. I'm so sad because I couldn't bring a vase to home, I will buy it when I go there next time though.

I have to tell that you will hear gunshots in this shop. So don't get scared and try to fit in this place.

To be continued...


Sort:  

If i ever have enemies. Two sided shoes would be good to have

Yeah, it's good idea to run away.

Oh man, You are so productive ^^ Keep working, my frd.

Thank you so much. I'm happy that you like it.

Thank you, you're awesome too, I'm just trying to reach your level :)

I am just doing money power.. you know haha Your post is 1000% worth than me actually lol.... Keep boost your good post !!

I'm trying my best all the time. Thank you for supporting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40