#57: A City A Story Photo Weekly Contest #12 - Dialogues Cafe

in #travel6 years ago

"Dream Like A Bohemian, Work Like A Boss." That's the tagline of this amazing cafe which has 2 outlets in Bangalore, India. Bangalore is a metro city which is famous all across India for the multi-cuisine delicacies that it has to offer. There's not a single lane here, which is not lined up with restaurants. To top it all, various food streets, food-trucks and food carnivals are also available. In a city like this where there's so much competition when it comes to food, it's difficult to open up a place and make it stand out in the crowd. Very few restaurants are able to achieve so and Dialogues Cafe is one of them.

1.jpg

Located in JP Nagar and Koramangala , this place is a paradise for all peace-lovers, foodies and bookworms like me. When it comes to paying the bill and the food, they have come up with a very unique concept which took me by surprise. So the rule is that for the 1st hour you need to pay 220 INR (3.4USD) per person and then you can order UNLIMITED FOOD and enjoy their free wifi. After the 1st hour, they charge 3 INR/min per person. As soon as I entered the place, I fell in love with the decor. It looks so colorful and gives out such positive vibes.

So, basically there are 3 main areas in this cafe. The one which I loved the most is the one shown below. There are bean bags kept all around, the shelves are stocked up with books, board games are piled up in a corner and there's a bay window as well! What more do you need to enjoy some quality time with your friends or to sit and read/work in complete peace?

3.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

11.jpg

5.jpg

This is where we sat and ordered our food. It's super comfy and since I went on a weekday, no one was around apart from my friends. As it was all free we ordered a lot of items ! Surprisingly the food didn't take much time to arrive. In the meantime I went through their book collection and wasn't disappointed.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

The second area is the one outside which is right next to the above mentioned area. If you aren't fond of bean bags (which I highly doubt!) then you can occupy the tables outside.

7.jpg

And lastly, their terrace! It's so beautifully decorated that you'll fall in love with the place. The day I went, it was raining and it was such a wonderful view from here.

2.jpg

They also help you to organize any seminar/event. There's a board right next to the entrance which will tell you about the upcoming events that are going to take place. It's highly inspiring with aesthetic environment allowing to work in peace and just to “be yourself”. For the time that you are there, you'll forget all about the noise and city crowd. The environment is such that you can actually get a lot of productive work done here. For anyone visiting the city, write down this place in your list :)

Cheers!



This is my entry in the contest by @aaronli. He's doing an amazing job by organizing such contests where people can learn more about the different cities and it's culture. I do hope more people will participate.

Since the contest requires me to mention certain details, here they are :

I shared my experience of the Dialogues Cafe which is situated in Bangalore, India. All the images used have been taken by me through my phone Vivo V5 Plus.

!steemitworldmap 12.906327 lat 77.582374 long Dialogues Cafe d3scr

Sort:  

Oh wow! This place looks like a book lover's dream cafe. Also, perfect for when you don't have company but want to eat out. Those swing chairs are so cute! Your food pictures have made me so hungry. Need momos now!
Is this a relatively new place? I was in Bangalore until 2013 and never came across this place. Adding it to my list of places to check out on my next visit to Bangalore. Thanks for sharing!

Yes, it's a new place. I think that's why you missed it. I'm sure you'll love the place :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=hungry-nomad
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=57-a-city-a-story-photo-weekly-contest-12-dialogues-cafe


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Such a unique and very nice concept for a cafe!

Your favorite spot is also my favorite! It kind of gives out a "feel at home" vibe. Who wouldn't want to feel very comfortable, be served with good food and the same time have an access to their mini library?!

More than that, you get to order an unlimitted food for the first hour for just around 3.5USD?

What more can you ask for from a cafe that gives that dining kind of experience, right?! I'd live there!😅

I would want something like that here in the Philippines!🙏🙏🙏

I do hope it opens soon enough there as well :)
And yes, if I ever get my own home, it will look like this :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Bon Appetit! Seems yummy (:

I'm glad you enjoyed your meal

That cafe looks so cozy but I might just fall asleep after eating haha. I also like the tagline they have :)

Haha...ya...once you step inside and settle down on the beanbag, you wouldn't feel like getting up 😀

Congratulations @hungry-nomad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great photos :)

Wow, you are telling me I can get as much as I want of this amazing looking food for less than 3€? Wow, I certainly need to visit India! :)

Yes you can order the entire menu if you want 😁

That sounds like a plan :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38