You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Belize - Island paradise

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Daniel, great post! This is a well formatted, well written and well photographed travel post. I particularly enjoyed the underwater photography and the video added a lot as well :)

I typically only upvote content that is also original to Steemit (e.g. not posted elsewhere online in the past) but I see a lot of promise in your posting and wanted to give you some encouragement. As a word to the wise, best practice here on Steem is to clearly identify when you are reposting older content (a link at the end and note that it is a repost is fine). A lot of curators are specifically looking to reward content that is original to Steemit.

Cheers - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original and truly creative work of the post author.

Thanks for being an original and creative content creator! You rock! Click the badge to learn more.

Sort:  

Hi @carlgnash / @humanbot, thank you for the kind words and encouragement, it is much appreciated. It's nice to know when others are reading and enjoying your content and photos.

That is completely understandable, I've only just discovered Steem and it looks like it would've been a great platform to cover my past travel. I've been trying to modify the content, formatting and style to better suit the platform but I will also add a reference at the bottom as you suggest. The existing content was originally just for myself and also for family to keep up to date from back home but since returning I've been asked by many people (both friends and strangers) for tips, information and even itineraries on each of the countries I visited on this trip so I realised it could be valuable or interesting content for the public.

I've got plenty more detailed and well thought out posts to come as well as many more photos if they are of interest.

Thanks again for the warm welcome. Looking forward to becoming more involved with the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43