[TBT] Good things come in threes + T-G D4

in #travel6 years ago
Throwback Thursday Thanks

for islands

for food

for holidays


I nominate @alexander.alexis cuz this dude doesn’t post often enough

Rules:
List three things that you’d like to give thanks to. Either in a new post or as an add-on to a post. Once per day, for seven days. And nominate as you go.

Nominated by @doris-adioha


7F19180D-1E7D-488A-9D76-0B47B8151381.jpeg
in the Londish streets

EF8FAD6B-EA37-4BC1-9A14-EC7EA30A6DE7.jpeg
Lion

0D843EBC-F319-4991-BB2A-FD5290E41C88.jpeg
underground superhero streetart - London

A54C54C1-5F5E-44C4-90A0-4A209ED2EDF8.jpeg
dope clouds from the plane

D75D8AC7-9050-4522-83FF-C2AE2EA0E939.jpeg
sandy shadow selfie - Crete

C33D86B6-3B90-44A5-99D8-27AE7E25DEBB.jpeg
seitan limani - Crete

5B91BE95-632C-4AEC-A54D-9DE8D3F28ED1.jpeg
pitogyro - Crete

C99DE22F-6F37-4662-85FA-2116325AC3A6.jpeg
colorful meal by yours truly

5A3B13D6-F0C0-4F45-98B4-5F0E88BD1A1D.jpeg
steak by me


all photos are mine — unless otherwise noted

Sort:  

Greece is third in my bucket list of countries to visit. :D That ocean view looks amazing and the food looks delicious!

Do it, you won’t regret it!

Yesss. Soon I will get there soon so help me God. :P

I'm keeping Clouds&Crete!! (and picturing myself on a plane to get there... if only...)

Keep them all...!

(Siga... makria den einai?? Egw ti na pw...?)

Μακρια δεν ειναι! Αλλα αδεια δεν παιζει για τον trumpman εφετο :(

popo pinasa!!! me tosa fagita...
kalimera. :)))

Kalimera! Kali orexi! ti tha fas??

tiropitoyla gia tin wra... meta gemista! :)))

What is the meaning of this "kalimera" you pipo are always saying? 🤔🤔

Good morning.

Hehehehehe ... Trying to be mysterious are we?
Me, I am liking the first plate of food best, its looks really yummy. what is it?

It’s meat (pork/lamb) cooked on a skewer, sliced off as it cooks, wrapped in a thin round “bread” and here with fried potatoes, yogurt and paprika - which is typical of Crete. It also typically comes with onions, lettuce, tomato, no fries, and tzatziki sauce (yogurt, garlic, cucumber, dill, olive oil). I think that’s all.

It’s called: souvlaki (small skewer) or gyro (pronounced yeero/yiro in Greek - meaning around or wrapped) or pita (after the “bread” described above).

Hehehehehe..... This is called "Ounje gidi"
Translation : Good food

Beautiful places and yummy foods! :P

I like the ceiling in the London underground, the color of the Cretan water and the mayo on the fries. Even more so if it's tzatziki. Obviously.

It’s just yogurt.

We LOVE your photography!

Here's a manual upvote from @rePhoto - Follow and support us!
logo
@rePhoto is dedicated to sharing and upvoting undervalued photography content across the steemit community. Check out the awesome photography we already resteemed!

Curious? Read more about us

Ok you can manually LOOK at my photography and tell me WHY you love it! :)

Sure, it's the first picture in particular that caught my eye. I'm a big fan of street photography, especially photo's that have lower natural lighting, as it brings out the lighting of the 'human' world a lot more.

I imagine your picture was taken right on sunset. It's great framing - with both buildings either side and the action taking place in the lower center.

Keep up the good work, and feel free to use our service :)

Thanks for taking the time to respond :)

You're welcome @hrissm, this is the opinion of one of our manual curators and it's our pleasure to reward you for your great content!

LMAO.... Beht why?? 🤣🤣🤣

Beht? Translation pls.

Lol... It means "But"

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T01:09:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 171.80/200.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh man you got me salivating!

Some of it looks so much like Cyprus. The Seitan Limani is like our Nisi Beach.

And the gyros, excepting the pitta which is oblong here.

And the steak 😄

I'll have to decline the challenge tho, they bore me now and I got no time anyway.

But many thanks for nominating!

Not sure how Greek you are, btw, you confuse me! Initially I thought you were Eng-speaking with some knowledge of Greek. Then 5 min ago thought you were Greek. Now I'm back to what I thought before!

It depends what you consider Greek. Also I’d probably substitute Greek with Cretan.

Sounds like you're planning a Grexit :P

Haha ok I see how that could be misinterpreted but I’m just going to assume that you know exactly what I meant. Hahaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64