You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Traveler Trying To Fit Back In] Thoughts on Nine-to-Five, Self-Made Prisons And How To Position Yourself To Win The Rat Race (And How I Failed At It)

in #travel7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this. I've left a full-time job months ago and I'm still trying to build a steady income online. It can be depressing and tough but I do hope to reap some rewards in the future.

Sort:  

Kudos for doing that.

And take it this way, even if you fail you will learn some valuable lessons.
And how do you keep yourself afloat while you're waiting for it to blossom? :)
And what are you trying to do?

Well, I'm on Steemit now. So I guess that would help. Other than that, I run a blog and earn a little from affiliates and also a website that is similar to thisiswhyimbroke. They're still rather new so I guess it takes time to gain traffic and to wait for SEO to kick in. Occasionally freelance platforms help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51