My One-Night Trip To Awana (Genting)

in #travel7 years ago

Hey guys, I went for a short trip earlier this week to Awana, Genting Highlands. I visited Genting last month and posted some pictures here. However, I didn't go up to the peak this time, and mainly stayed at Awana for a more leisurely time.

I hope you guys enjoy the pictures. They were taken with a Nikon D3400.


Awana Hotel

This was the view from my room. Awana has a golf course there and you'll notice quite a number of South Koreans holidaying there. They love their golf.

That's a car park and you can see a small portion of the golf course here.


This is a small garden inside the hotel. They used to have lots of fishes in there but there are none now. I think they haven't maintained this place well for years.


The walkway from the main entrance.


Just outside of the entrance. Lots of greenery for sure.


This is the photography zone of their golf course. I didn't walk around the course as I've been there before, so I only took a picture of their golf ball decoration.


Short trip to Genting Premium Outlets again

Last month when I was here, we visited the Premium Outlets. This time, my mum did quite a lot of shopping..

View of Awana Hotel where I stayed.

We went to Dome Cafe for lunch. The cafe has a great view of the Awana hotel and the mountains surrounding it.

Their all-day breakfast kinda food.

I ordered their mushroom pie. It was more of tea-time rather than lunch, so I guess I ate less. :P

As I've taken many photos at this Premium Outlets the last time, I limited myself this time. We spent most of the time shopping here.

We later took an ice cream break at Baskin Robbins.

From left to right: Popcorn flavored and Mango Mania!


It was raining the entire day and it was super cold.


Night views of the place.


Felt kinda cozy with the rain.


Dinner at Absolute Thai

Menu. Not sure if the prices are the same with the lowlands.

It was really cloudy that night so we couldn't see anything. A mosque was visible earlier though..


We sat at the back of the restaurant for the view. Most people were at the back anyway. I like the wall decor :)

The first dish that came was their pandan fried chicken. It was deep-fried and the chicken was pretty good.


Some vege for the night.


Their green curry chicken. It was okay, but nothing close to the ones in Bangkok.


Their appetizer which was the most expensive dish of the night. So much deep-fried goodies. :P

Overall a decent dinner. It's pretty boring to just stay at Awana to be honest. Just watched some movies in the room for the rest of the night.


Greenery surrounding Awana Hotel

The next day, we took a short walk around the place and I took some photos of the greenery there (trees and whatnot).


They say looking at greenery is good for your eyes?

We found a cage (or what's the word for it) with ducks and birds in it. They thought we were gonna feed them. Too bad.


They started quacking and walking our way.


Whaddya looking at?


Meow


The bird gang.


More trees.


The road was called horse-riding avenue. No horses were sighted that day.


Maybe I should start a Steempocalypse game with some of these photos. LOL.


Sorry if I bore you already.


Would be cool if they had weapons in there.


End of the road. View of the hotel in the background.


Short stop at Mid Valley Megamall before heading home

Before heading back to Melaka, we had lunch at Mid Valley. Stopped by a couple of shops and reminiscing the time when I used to come here.

Speaking about reminiscing, I had lunch at Reminisce Cafe.

Loved to see Dragon Ball as part of their decoration.


Nice way of decorating a place.

I didn't know this place existed in the past, but apparently it has been around for years. Lots of office workers during the lunch hour. The lighting was really dim though.

Their nasi lemak with chicken curry.

I ordered the butter milk chicken with rice. It was decent.

Their noodle soup with meatballs.


Ending it with deep-fried mushroooooms!


To be honest, it was a pretty boring trip, apart from the food. Not a fan of shopping at all. Unless it's looking for games or some entertainment.

I guess my definition of holiday = Food holiday

I hope you guys enjoyed the photos!


As usual I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

If you're interested in starting a profitable blog or to make money online, check out some of these posts:

How to start a blog the right way
Make money doing paid surveys
51 freelance websites to find online jobs
Making money with affiliate marketing
17 work-from-home jobs with no experience required
Make money selling photos to these sites
Beginner's guide to understanding how Amazon Associates work
20 Legitimate ways to make money online
How to get traffic from Pinterest on auto-pilot

If you love checking out weird, cool or unique products, do take a look at these articles:

Gifts For Men
Gifts For Women
Birthday Gifts
Weird Gifts

Sort:  

nice pictures! food looks very tasty) and i found a very good collections of interesting sites in the links of the articles below, thank you! :)

Nice pictures... Wow it has been more than 20 years since i last went to Genting. Lovely place although the theme park was kinda scary and run down back then. Hope they've upgraded it.

That's a long time ago. Not sure if I was born then. The theme park has been under construction for years. 20th Century Fox will be the new theme of the theme park. You can check it out in the future. :)

no horror story? i was expecting some hahaha~

What horror story hahaha.. Horror movie got la..i was watching Sinister 2 in the room.

they say almost EVERY genting hotel is haunted hahaha~

Yea I've heard of the stories.. I think Awana is not at the peak, so it's safe :P

Aw man! You didn't bring peace offering for the birds? That's a must for forests..... well at least for Europe. Maybe Malaysian feather friends are less demanding.

It is interesting that Genting keeps changing, must set aside time and money and make a trip up there.

That's a requirement in Europe? Never been to Europe :(

Didn't know there were birds hidden there in the first place haha..

You will need to read my old post. LOL

Every Picture Has A Story #3: I am being watched!

Nice post. Thank you for shearing

Nasi lemak and fried battered mushrooms..interesting combo lol...

Btw, really sweet of you to accompany your mum while she satisfies her shopping spree desires :))

Yea I can eat deep fried mushrooms with almost anything. I heard Singapore has Nasi lemak lobster now.. whut. Thanks for dropping by! :)

hehe they are appetising, I'll have to agree..wow..that's a really atas Nasi Lemak!!

Wow the photos are vivid and clear. Glad u had a good time. Awana is a good place jungle trekking as well. You shld try.

Thanks. :) Not much of a jungle trekker :P

Never been to this part of Genting before. The food look so tempting :)

Haha thanks for dropping by.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Howtostartadamnblog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice one, allready a big fan of your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55