Nordic Light Hotel in Stockholm, Sweden

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I had the pleasure of staying at the design hotel called Nordic Light for five nights. If you want a cool hotel located in the heart of the Swedish capital, then this should be your home away from home.

Name of hotel:

Nordic Light Hotel

Website:

https://nordiclighthotel.se/

Why?

I was in Stockholm for work and stayed here for five nights. The people at the travel agency usually book Hotel C in Stockholm for me, but for some reason, this time around it was different. Not mad about it!

Location:

This hotel is located as central as it gets in the wonderful Swedish capital.

Rooms:

The entire hotel is renovated in 2017. They really care about design and you can tell by the way the rooms look. The bed was comfy and they even provide an umbrella in the room, which I loved! It did rain quite a lot the week I was there.

I loved the Scandinavian style in the room, with wooden details and soft colors. I also had to dive into the minibar, and who doesn't like Swedish chocolate?

Food:

I only had the breakfast at this hotel. But it was really good. They had a nice selection of drinks, different bread and a lot of healthy options. Which I really appreciate when traveling for work. On vacation, I eat whatever I fancy, but during a normal work week, I want to eat healthy food. I did sneak in a pancake at this place tho! The breakfast wasn't special, but standard Swedish food.

Service:

Overall, the service was okay. The reception told me the wrong time for breakfast. He told me that for the winter time the breakfast was open two hours longer. But it wasn't, which meant that I missed it one morning and had to rush to a meeting that lasted forever, without having had breakfast.
I'm not the happiest when I'm hungry. So I guess this dragged down the overall impression ...
But, when I asked about late check-out, they did offer it to me, with no extra charge.

Atmosphere:

The hotel reception was nice but under construction. They had a nicely decorated Christmas tree by the desk and some gingerbread and "gløgg" for the guests. That was pretty cute!
To my great agony one morning, they started destroying concrete right below my room WAY too early in the morning, and I love to sleep, so that was a big disappointment.

Price:

This is a budget-friendly hotel. The double room that I stayed in is about 160 USD per night. I think it was good value for the money.

Pros:

Location, location, location! It's honestly a 1-minute walk from the central station in Stockholm. The location could not be better.

They have amazing bathrooms and very cool lighting in the rooms.

I even had a desk where I could get some work done!

Cons:

Construcion work early in the morning. Why?
This is not really a con because they might have finished that up already.

They have a pretty cool Instagram account if you'd like to check it out:
https://www.instagram.com/nordiclighthotel/

Score from 1 to 10: 7

All the best,
@Susanne's Hotel Reviews

Sort:  

Congratulations @hotelreviews! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a good taste out there .
Can you appreciate the bright minds that take care about our confort over the resting time . All is so tied up and very clever arranged .
Keep on sharing.

It was a pretty nice hotel, yes! I really love all the details. Thanks for reading!

Yep, happy to spend time reading quality material.

I think this is a great idea @susanne. I'll be watching for all your reviews, now following this new acct

Thank you!! I’m glad you want to follow me here too!
I do want guest-bloggers, so you know what to do the next time you stay at a hotel! :)

I'm so thankful for you support, @gringalicious!

Beautiful hotel. Have you visited Eko hotel in Nigeria? You should if you haven't.

Hi! I haven’t been to Nigeria. But I would love to visit one day. Can you write a review of it, if you’ve been there? :)

Well, I haven't been there but I could try write a review using some of their pictures online

If you haven't been there.. maybe leave a review until you have. What can you base the review of - photos and what other people say?

Congratulations @hotelreviews, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Lovely post! Also great move to open up a second account, although doesn't this complicate things a bit more for you?

Take care!
Nick

Cool hotel! I was reading a little bit on your other page...and sorry if you wrote it already...but are you mainly a social media manager? Is that why you traveled for work? Do you mostly manage people's instagrams? Or also their FB, pinterest, twitter, etc? Sorry if I'm asking too much...just curious about what you do exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67