You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perks of Traveling Solo

in #travel7 years ago

From the age of 7 - 15, I was a young flier and had to get two planes from where I lived in the Outer Hebrides, to get to London, so I could visit my father, every school holiday. So although not strictly alone, I had airport people keeping an eye on me (barely at all as I got older). But I loved it, especially getting to drink wine on the airplane, as there were no laws on age up in the air at that time and I got to visit the pilots in the cockpit because I wanted to see what it was like to 'drive' an airplane.

Sort:  

Lucky Helen! I was like when I 20s when I had my first flight. But yours is truly exciting because you did it alone at a young age. You even enjoyed the perks of having the crew as guardians. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41