Travel Photo Diary 06: Rome

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Rome is an incredible city filled with iconic architecture, deep history, hidden streets and beautiful light. The entire city is a must see with locations begging to be toured and you can spend hours strolling the streets with gelato in hand. Trainers are a must though because the cobblestone ruins your feet! However, unlike its counterparts from ancient civilisation, Rome is full to the brim with as many tourists as locals. It’s extremely busy and can unfortunately cause many of the landmarks to be very overcrowded. I hope that you enjoy part one of Rome. :)

IMG_3005.JPG
The Coliseum.

IMG_3002.JPG
The view from Piazza Venezia.

IMG_3006.JPG
The Roman Forum from Palatine Hill.

IMG_3015.JPG
Inside the Coliseum.

IMG_3012.JPG
The view from Castel Sant'angelo. iPhone has so much noise when capturing in the dark.

IMG_2999.JPG
Flying to Rome via the Alps.

IMG_3009.JPG
Castel Sant'angelo and the Bridge of Angels.

IMG_3010.JPG
Inside the Vatican Museum.

13442295_10153765727994366_6110986090668129919_n.jpg
Inside Vatican City.


@hood400

Sort:  

All the pictures are really nice....

AHH Rome love it... Great gelato and Italian food to accompany the great cultural experience

Amazing photographs!

please upvote and follow me i will do the same @shaikatkm

Thanks. The bar in Budapest looks cool @bambicouture. I followed back :)

Follow Back and upvote, reply please..
I'm always vote,and reply your post...

Great post :)

Great post. Thank you for sharing photography it is amazing and information for every one.really helpful post for us keep it up.

Hi! This is a very interesting post for people who have never seen Rome yet! I'm going to go living there next week and I'll surely post about it. I'm new on steemit, if you want, follow me, it'll help me growing. Have a nice day!

I'm also new - I lust followed you, if you want, follow me too. Have a nice day!

Great post I will definitely Follow and Upvote @hood400 I love Travel also, If you are looking for some travel inspiration I offer a Travel Bucket List series, Follow back and stay in touch!

Thank you! I've followed back. Look forward to reading the bucket list :)

The photo taken above the Alps is bewitching!
Up vote for this photo :) and for your blog.

Follow back and stay in touch @hood400!

Amazing! Thank you, I followed back :) I'm in Moscow at the moment and learning Russian, your page is interesting for me :)

Beautiful pictures! We were there 3 years ago and you are right. Trainers are absolutely a must. What blew my mind was the fact that at every turn you experience a piece of history; either an old building, church, monument etc. Oh and we discovered Italian style pickled eggplant. I have been addicted to it ever since!

M

Haha, trainers are a definite! I've been twice and will probably go back at some point in the future :) I'm dreaming about the ring road in Iceland!

You should do it! Only thing I would suggest is look up weather conditions once you get here. Its a beautiful country with gorgeous landscapes. And here is the website that tracks the aurora borealis that we used: en.vedur.is/weather/forecasts/aurora/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44