You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Believe Everything You Read

in #travel6 years ago

Ih, I suppose this too is an experience, something to laugh over in 10 years' time. I've never stayed at an Airbnb, but I have encountered some pretty shoddy accommodations. We once booked at some rooms-for-rent in Verona and the place was ghastly, right in the middle of nowhere, hidden and no one answered our knocks. We joked they were probably still disposing of the last tenants and left.
We joke about it now and I'm sure you will too. :D

Sort:  

You're right, these kinds of things are all part of travel. It'll add to the memory of the trip. At least we weren't in the middle of nowhere and could've gotten a hotel room of we needed to, it would've just been REALLY expensive in Montreal at the last minute. We've had some great experiences with Airbnb (and VRBO.com) though. I've only had two bad experiences the entire time I've used them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86