You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel in Siberia: Irkutsk (Part 20)

in #travel7 years ago

A very unusual place to go I most admit! Hows the temperatures there? I can imagine it most be cold? I have not read your other blogs just yet so forgive me for asking, but how long have you been travelling in Siberia/other parts of Russia etc.? Doing cycling trip through Europe to China as well so I'm always intrigued by travels like this! Gonna keep a close eye on you from now on!

Sort:  

-2 degree shows the second picture :)
This trip was 2009 and 4 weeks long.
I was 4 times there, Yakutia, Krasnoyarsk, Tuva, Chakassia.
refollowed my friend!

Wow that's amazing! Any other trips coming up in the future? Seems like you like to travel to there! It's such a huge and vast place, is the visas easy to get?

The next part is online :)
The visa is not a big deal for Germans, through a travel agency, they make it, the problem are the flights, you can not fix them more than 6 weeks before, in this travel I had no flight from Yakutsk to Krasnoyarsk and have to fly to Irkutsk instead and then with the train to Krasnoyarsk, only 2000 km and one day more to travel :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65