Thai or Bali?

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

3EF6DDA6-233A-4E49-BC71-6F0B94F1BA34.jpeg
I tell you where it is better and their differences!
In Thai I was 4 times (Phuket, Samui, Krabi), In Bali I was 7 times and used to live there, now u will understand why:
🏖Thai has many beautiful beaches where you can swim (except Pattaya)
F2C1B21A-DF29-4C5C-B64D-66B92EADA072.jpeg
But Bali is not about a beach holiday. Big waves, there is a lot of trash. There are good beaches, but few. Paradise for surfers.
⚡️ Energy! For me, it is very important. Bali is a magical island, no matter how much you talk about it, but it is. In Thailand, I did not notice anything like that.
7325579C-E81A-4AF7-8277-E90D6F757E14.jpeg
🏠 Аccommodation: Bali has many cool little designer villas in the jungle or near rice terraces, but in Tai, there is an advantage over large network hotels, but you can also find a good villa.
💸 Prices are about the same. But! In my personal opinion, the quality is still higher in Bali. This applies to the entire service sector.
2864D71B-BA15-4F46-B05D-81F1152C94BF.jpeg
☂ it’s wet and stuffy weather in both places.In winter, there is a season in Thai, and it rains in Bali. In the summer - the opposite. So it is believed that the winter is better to fly to Tai.
🥦Food: well, I like Indonesia - there are a lot of tasty and stylish places. There are a lot of cafes for vegans and raw foodists, while in Tae almost everywhere is fat, fried and spicy
4BAB7682-CD02-4D72-83B7-F6927DD962F5.jpeg
🌿How many cool shops in Bali, I arrive with an empty suitcase and dress right here Can not be said about Thai cheap marketplaces and a minimum of good things.
FEFD85E9-DDC3-41A5-8C10-1D2C6302CF18.jpeg
“In Thailand, I, frankly, have nothing to do. Temples, islands - yes, but everything is either occupied by tourists to the eyeballs, or not very interesting. In Bali, now also with tourists strained, but still much more beautiful and unusual locations.
Bali has a whole range of entertainment: surfing, volcanoes, yoga, spiritual practices, exploration of nearby islands, snorkeling, hallucinogens, clubs. whatever you want
AFDCF2B0-27C9-4463-AE3C-0C8BE9CC7090.jpeg
It’s great to move from place to place to see as many cool places as possible and stay in cool hotels🤤
978A740C-5AEA-444D-8BAD-5CDFB550FC11.jpeg
And Thailand is about lazy rest. Thai is less exotic, more familiar to everyone, and fly closer from Russia.
.
What do u prefer? Thai or Bali? ⠀
================================
Follow me on Instagram:
http://instagram.com/hollymollyland

If you would like to support my journey as a content creator you can also Join my Patreon account: https://www.patreon.com/Hollymolly

If you’re feeling really generous, you can contribute to my following crypto wallets, since I’m just starting and have nothing :(

BTC: 1KDrNHYcXRuHYZ9SmaYwp1FYD87nXvMqUb

ETH:
0xfE141A1D5F6F2b804E95273cB67F4DE13e342d23

Sort:  

I’m the opposite. I prefer Thailand to Bali. I found Bali to be too touristic with horrid traffic while Thailand(Phuket and Bangkok) felt more real and was less congested. Also I prefer Thai beaches and islands but Bali definitely has some awesome stuff to see(temples, rice fields, etc.).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, everyone has his own opinion, I respect that, but my opinion of Bali has personality, every time when I am there it is like a date with a man, unlike Thailand, it is just a rest, if u know what I mean)

Fair enough! Bali definitely has a different energy to it and I definitely agree a lot of Thai beaches are just chill. That said Bangkok is much different energy wise imo. Not like Bali but definitely more energetic

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @hollymollyland! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@hollymollyland purchased a 41.60% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79