You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dinner in the sky in Dubai (United Arab Emirates)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I don't understand why would people do such a thing in the sky. People have too much money to waste on silly things like these, I guess. Also, from what I see, Dubai has all kinds of fun activities, but they are just a consumer based society, who don't produce much, with all the technology and labor provided to them by foreigners.

Sort:  

I Respect your comments but my objective of these posts is to provide eye view of Dubai to steemians,

I have no problem with the post itself, and I also upvoted it, but I was just commenting on the lifestyle of the people over there. I have heard really bad stories about Dubai, and how they exploit labor from 3rd world countries. All this, while some people are wasting money on useless activities like that. 600 dirhams for just drinking a cup of tea in the sky. Give me a break!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41