You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First World Destruction of Entrepreneurship - Welfare vs. Production

in #travel8 years ago

I can't wait to make it down there. Heading to Argentina for LABitConf in November first. My buddy was telling me about his trip last week to Colombia and wow the costs were low and service was unbelievable compare to here in Panama.

I imagine service in Chile is pretty good. I have never heard anyone complain.

Sort:  

Haha, you will!! Service is Chile is terrible. They don't care. It's really odd. Even Chilean restaurant owners would prefer to hire immigrants, like Colombians - no joke! Chile has a lot going for it, but if you want good service then keep looking. :) Colombians are known for taking really good care of you though. I don't know about the other Latin American countries. My guess is Chile's at the bottom and Colombia is at the top.
Enjoy your trip. That's awesome.

Maybe I'll see you in Argentina, Randy. It's just a nice little road trip away for me :)

Been trying to talk a few LABitConf attendees into visiting Valdivia, actually!
But if you guys can make it over, that'd be cool.

Yeah, there's a good chance I'll be able to get away for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43