You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Travel - A Bubbling Kiss Of Fresh Water - Orinoco, Caroni And The Majestic Gran Sabana

in #travel6 years ago

I am also a water animal! Since I remember I always wanted to see the great Orinoco, it was also my mother's dream (I still have a few points on the list). For 4 weeks living in Puerto Ordaz and seeing the river from my window, commuting in and around the city, back and forth I tried to approach it, but it was not easy at all.
Is very dangerous and you cannot just go and have a swim or a picnic by its banks, there are ghettos all around it, so rather no access. We had to enter a private club and buy a catamaran cruise, only then we could really see it up close and personal. Next time I hope to go fishing with my friend's family, just generally the ​Orinoco is very rapid and might not be the best place to just go for a casual boat trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22