The Best Travel Destinations In August

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Where should you be in the world in August, I will let you know!
Last month I blogged about the best destinations to visit in July just to help you to experience something different.
https://steemit.com/travel/@heyitshaas/the-best-travel-destinations-in-july

Today I will give you the hotspots for August, are you ready for an last minute trip?
August has a lot to offer, here are the places to be…

La Tomatina (August 30th)

August 1.png

Every year around 30,000 visitors gather at Plaza del Pueblo in Bunol close to Valencia to have some fun.
For one morning a year the small town dissolves into world’s greatest tomato fight!
Some 140 tonnes of squishy red tomatoes are trucked in for the running battle.
Goggles are recommended to spare your eyes! I would say let the fun begin…

August 2.png

August 3.png

Bat exodus (June and August)
Who is not afraid of bats? No? okay see if you are up to the task to visit the Bracken Cave in Texas USA.

August 4.png

In August you can witness the largest gathering of mammals in the world when an astounding 20 million bats! Come together at the cave.
Really interesting right? So who wants to see it?

August 5.png

Applaud at the Edinburgh Festival (4- 28 August)
The festival probably does not need any further introduction, the world famous festival turns the city of Edinburgh into the entertainment capital of the world.
You can expect everything; classical music, opera, theater and dance. So I would say enjoy this beautiful festival and make sure you wait for the fireworks finale..

August 6.png

August 7.png

Kayak with killer whales (July to September)
From the water level seat of a sea kayak your first impression of a 7 meter long killer whale is probably that of heart-beating fear. It’s an experience you will never forget for sure!
Sightings are almost guaranteed in British Colombia at Johnstone Strait.
The world greatest concentrations of killer whales gather there each summer to feed on migrating salmon.
Most of the whales spend their entire lives in the same extended family and will be in Vancouver Island every summer.
Are you up for the task? Or just to scared…

August 8.png

August 9.png

Burning men ( August 27 –September 4)
Who doesn’t know Burning men? It’s not that I am the biggest festival enthusiast but this it’s such a household name and is getting bigger every year! So maybe one day I just have to see it.
Who bought tickets for this year?
Just look at this super interesting festival

August 10.png

August 11.png

Hope you enjoyed this month’s travel destinations! Next month back with more.
Any suggestions yourself, please let me know so we can help each other to find the best suitable destination.

Sort:  

Ah so it's in Valencia! Just knew it's somewhere in Spain :) Nice pictures! We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make some connections on Steemit! Please follow us back so we can be friends :) Looking forward for your posts

Travel vlogs, interesting! love travellers that help each other to travel more...
will keep an eye out.

Wow Incredible places, I'd like to meet them excellent post @heyitshaas I liked the narrative, beautiful images, I follow you, we must support ourselves as a community, I would appreciate it if you give me a look at my last post and give me your opinion, greetings and success in everything! :)

Just commented on your blog and upvoted! looks good

Thanks honey you are very kind :)

nice, Your travels are amazing

Great post and love ur pic :0) that tomatoe thing I dont really get it but it looks like a lot of fun.......lol
Thx for sharing. Upvoted

Thanks! one friend on my went last year, said it was absolute choas..

Wow yeah I can amagine it being chaos :0)
Really crazy

Awesome post @heyitshaas ! Love the idea of travel destinations by Month. I'm a teacher in Oz and school holidays here are in September, can't wait to see where I should be booking! Any good tips?

Will do the research soon, and will let you know for sure! I lived in Australia, ever been to Monkey Mia in Western Australia, loved it there... The list will follow soon.

No, I'll have to look up Monkey Mia, I've not made it to Western Australia yet, It's definitely on the list!

Did you look it up? Monkey Mia, loved it there great trip within Australia

Nice list! I was doubting to do La Tomatina, but am going to Italy instead. Maybe next time :)

as mentioned some of my freinds went, told me its super crazy and surreal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70