#11 Explore the Hidden Gems in Amsterdam, City escape, The Local Picks.

in #travel6 years ago

Like always I will take you to the best spots in Amsterdam!

Welcome back to this ‘hidden gems’ series of my blog. For the people that don’t know what to expect, it’s simple, I will share the most unique and fun spots in Amsterdam with you. So when you visit this beautiful city you can experience the city like a real local.

The weather is getting better and soon we are able to enjoy my favorite time a year in the city; Summer!
the Hidden Gem I share with you is not that hidden. There are 50K people with you there and the season is almost over, but my suggestion when you are in Amsterdam is to visit an Ajax soccer game!
Wherever I travel to I always try to visit a local sports or team. It’s always a great way to experience a local culture and vibe.
Today I will share with you a Ajax game I visited a few days ago with my dad who has a season ticket.

hidden gem 11 pic 1.png

Ajax
Ajax is by far the most successful soccer team of the Netherlands and is a household name all over the world. There are a 33 times Dutch champion and even won big European cups and produced great players like; Johan Cruyff, Dennis Bergkamp, Marco van Basten, Clarence Seedorf and many more.

Unfortunately this season they were not able to crown themselves as champions and they are waiting for over three years now, I visited the last home game of the season. the game had not value anymore since PSV Eindhoven won the Championship just days earlier! That explains the empty seats.
Here is my hidden gem of Amsterdam in pictures for you;

Hidden gem 11 pic 2.png
“the crowd before the game”

hidden gem 11 pic 3.png
“honoring the legend”

Hidden gem 11 pic 4.png
“the stadium”

Hidden gem 11 pic 5.png
“the crowd”

Hidden gem 11 pic 6.png
“bad start by missing a penalty”

hidden gem 11 pic 7.png
“the start getting worse, the visitors scoring”

Hidden gem 11 pic 8.png
“come on Ajax!”

hidden gem 11 pic 9.png

hidden gem 11 pic 10.png
“that’s better!”

hidden gem 11 pic 11.png

hidden gem 11 pic 12.png
“the final score”

I hope you liked this insight at Ajax, again once you are in Amsterdam and they have a home game try to go, it’s really fun! And only 20 minutes outside the city center if you take the subway.
Thanks for stopping by will make sure I am active this summer in order to share many more hidden gems with you!
Enjoy your day everybody.

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

I guess Football is so popular in the Netherlands because they had a great team in the world cup a few years ago.

thanks for stopping by, biggest sport in the Netherlands

Hey Haas! Been so busy lately feel like it's way too long since I stopped by and left a comment. Another awesome post by the one and only @heyitshaas! What an exciting even. I've never been to a pro soccer.....I mean football game before. Looks like an incredible atmosphere. I can just imagine how passionate the fans are, makes for an even better time. Thanks for sharing. I'll be in-touch. -Dan

thanks for stopping by buddy! hope you enjoy our heavy travel, hopefully in a few motnhs you will be in Europe. normally there are 50K people in the stands. my father has a season seat.

Wow, season tickets! Must be big fans! I'm hoping all works out with my future travel to Europe. So far this Spring has gone almost exactly to plan with my South America. Have a great day brother!

I think Amsterdam is one of the most amazing city in the Europe. This is a city where you can breath an American wind and an Oriental profume in the air.
I did not visit the stadium when I were in Amsterdam, but I can see that it looks San Siro Milan's stadium.

I really love living in Amsterdam, traveled for four years but always comming back

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

buildawhale payout in the amount of $46 STU, $80 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $22 STU, $38 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $68 STU, $119 USD before curation, with approx. $17 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @heyitshaas and is by no means a judgement of your work.

outstanding post..thanks friend!

thanks for stipping like always

What about the Red District :)

went there yesterday, next time I will take some pictures and maybe post about, eventhought I think all tourists know to find it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46