You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 14 Days in North Africa Part: 1

in #travel8 years ago

@nomadsoul it wouldn't let me reply to your comment so I hope you find this one! But you're right, the snake (she) did seem calm, I was careful not to make any sudden movements. And she luckily never turned her face around to meet mine, she never tried to bite. The most intense moment was when he got her to flare out her hood.
cobra

Can you tell what kind of snake this one is? I thought for a while it was a water moccasin but I really have no idea. That's the first one they put around my neck and it stayed there the whole time... with me holding its head of course.

snake

Sort:  

I found your post by chance :) Replies appear in your profile but this one didn´t but i found it anyway ;). What can i say you are very very brave, i dont mind snakes if i known they are harmless, but all the girls i know wouldn´t touch it not even with a 10 foot pole stick :)

I cant exactly see the second snake you have there and i am not a snake expert but for what i could check at Google it seems its a very common snake in Morocco. I really should visit that country!

https://www.google.pt/search?q=morocco+snakes&biw=1920&bih=971&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&sqi=2&ved=0ahUKEwjVhMuj5uvNAhWFWhQKHVsWCTcQ_AUIBigB#imgrc=4uJ3J4k9CokXcM%3A

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30