Come on a Date With Me to Avatar-Meets-Jurassic Park, Fairy Stream in Mui Ne! 😘

in #travel7 years ago

What would happen if Jurassic Park merged into Avatar and Tinkerbell and her fairy friends showed up? They call this place Fairy Stream for a reason (and it's not the water, lemme tellya.)


IMG_20170526_080317.jpg

If you ever wanted to see the beauty of Vietnam, you're in luck, I can take you along with me right now!

For anyone planning trips out there, if you ever find yourself in Vietnam, I suggest coursing yourself to Mui Ne, a coastal, kind of off the beaten track town. Not everyone you meet will be on their way to it, many people pass over it on the way to HCM but it's a special spot with some natural beauty that if you have time to make the effort to see, is totally breathtaking! If you don't have the chance to head on over to Vietnam right away, here are some pictures so it's like you can be there with me right now!

Getting to Mui Ne (South Vietnam) is one thing (I suggest the sleeper bus!), but now that we're here in the breezy coastal town, it's another task altogether to get to the Trip Advisor famous stream! (The best way is to take a tour operator because it's super cheap and it's a half day trip of other interesting sites in the area)!

Are you ready? Come along with me into the magical wonderland that awaits!


OK, so we slept (tried to sleep) on the bus and are slightly dazed, now in Mui Ne. We're going to take a $7 trip to the stream (I booked at my hostel) and it's possible we could still be dreaming... however, the van's come to a stop and the guide is saying we're here even though here seems rather... not 'here' like...

Don't get turned off by the fact that after driving 'here', we're parked in a random spot behind some stalls, being told to go under a graffiti covered, cement type of underpass, into some very chocolate-milky-looking water...
OK it does seem a little bit Jurassic Park-ish... cue the larger than life animals into action...

Wouldn't be surprised in the slightest if a dinosaur or blue-avatar-thing just popped out of the grass...


IMG_20170526_074057.jpg


Speaking of creatures... there is a weird noise... do you hear it? I am starting to feel nervous... where did the driver drop us off? Is this even the place?
What on Earth is that sound?


IMG_20170526_074336.jpg


Well, an OSTRICH is actually the LAST thing I would have expected but at least now we know what the noise was...

Can I just make a little bit of an animal lover plug here... this ostrich was caged up on the side of this otherwise gorgeous attraction with signs and a pen built for people to ride him. Let me tell you from his cries to his mannerisms to his attempts to avoid the people... he did not appear to be a fan of this. The owner was having to force him to give the paying customer a ride. It broke my heart and I just want to raise a little bit of awareness about this kind of thing. I am never going to tell you what to do with your life but I like to consider the animal's feelings in my choices and so I did not partake in the riding of this beautiful creature! If we don't give our money (our votes) to practices like this, we can make a change, that's what I believe!

If you don't know me that well, you'll come to find out through hanging out with me that I LOVE ANIMALS and so just giving a bit of a mention here about this is my way of spreading love to them and helping them however I can.

Let's continue down the stream...

The first line of vision doesn't do the attraction any justice at all! I kind of felt like just going home, saddened by the very unhealthy ostrich but this is a lovely place so let's continue along and see it since there's not much time before the bus leaves!

The water is kind of deep and doesn't smell the greatest... it's certainly an adventure!

Don't turn back just yet! We've come all this way! It would be such a waste to let that mucky water soil the fun trip ahead!


IMG_20170526_075000.jpg


Trust me, it's beautiful up ahead! Let's keep going!


IMG_5902.JPG


IMG_5904.JPG


Hey look, it's me! ;) You're still following, right?


IMG_5916.JPG


The formations among the jungle and buzzing sounds of insects are enchanting. It really feels like an Avatar realm...


IMG_5897.JPG


IMG_5911.JPG


IMG_20170526_075053.jpg


IMG_20170526_075820.jpg


IMG_5907.JPG


IMG_20170526_075902 (1).jpg


Everywhere is another pattern, another color, a mixture completely unique. I am looking around anxiously, expecting a fairy to come out and sit down on my shoulder. Although we don't have any picture proof, there's no evidence to say that this place wasn't filled with glittery-magic-dust-carrying flying friends!

Speaking of friends...


IMG_20170526_080006.jpg


IMG_20170526_075952.jpg


These adorable chocolate cows came strolling down the stream, being the sweetest, friendliest, ever! They just wanted to hang out and be loved and while you are a fun date and all, I would have loved to stick around and get muddy with these two girlies! The only problem is that the bus driver gave us a time crunch and we actually need to get back to the van (a tragic flaw in tours!)


IMG_20170526_080412.jpg


Being immersed in the sounds and smells was a whole, next-level experience. When I first got here, I tried to judge and tell myself that I was dropped off somewhere 'wrong' place but after turning that corner and seeing the beautiful creation of nature, I wish I could have stayed all day!

What do you think? Did you like it? I know we didn't get to the end of the 2km because of time constraints but for the part we were able to see? Was it as dreamy for you as it was for me? I'd love to know! <3


Sending love to all over the world, wherever you may be! Check me out if you love travel, food, stories, love, sunshine, happiness and everything else in between the heart and a smile! It's my goal to inspire a light in your heart and a smile to your face!

FUN FACT ABOUT ME: If you'd like to get to know me better, see if I'm someone you want to keep dating, check out my fantastical travel confession series from Dominican Republic! It was a long time ago when I was a different me, but it's fun to hear about how we got to here, especially when it's as crazy as this! I swore I would never talk about it and yet here we are... here's the latest chapter!

Alright my dear, I am off! Let's have another date like this again soon, yeah?
Until next time!
XO,
😘
steemit dreamit Collage.jpg
hearttoheart signature.png

Sort:  

Nice story thanks for sharing :)

What a fantastic adventure! Thank you for inviting us along! haha I too am an animal lover and I would have found the ostrich situation distressing, so I completely get where you are coming from with that. I think the key is to educating people before they go and pay for these experiences so spreading the word in your blog is definitely helping.
Apart from the Ostrich situation, the place looks absolutely stunning! I would never have thought to add Vietnam to my places to visit list, but it is on there now! I really enjoyed your blog and pictures, thank you again for sharing! :D

Hi @beautifulbullies :) Definitely just putting the idea out there is something I think that can help for sure. I mean, if it seems normal and there are other people doing it, it can be easy to forget that the animal has feelings too and ya, just having that conversation exist hopefully will at least be in the back of someone's mind if ever they come to this situation or similar :)

I didn't want to go to Vietnam, funny enough! But it really surprised me and was filled with so much natural beauty! I have been sharing pieces of that experience over time but I was there for a month so have plenty to show :) It really is gorgeous and I do recommend it now that I have been there to see it ;)

What a tour you had, i guess you had fun? 💝💝💝💝

Absolutely! I always have fun ;) <3

hope fully well...your content must be a learner company.
because I got something from your content and it's can help me...


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Really Beauty of Nature on your face . So cute and lovely.

Thank you for your sweet compliment! Nature is so incredible and I am happy to share :)

Interesting article with Those amazing Photography.
I truly enjoyed reading it.

I love your happy thank you dance! So fun :)

What an adventure :) How good you have it.
Thanks for taking us with you. The Pictures are amazing.

By the way sorry that I​ didn't reply to your comment yet.
I will try to make it.

Hey! No problem, I'll take you guys anytime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72