You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roadtrip 2.0 - The first stop in Switzerland.

in #travel6 years ago

Oh no you got me! Just when things were taking off I get hot with to be continued. I guess I will have to come back now.
I was really enjoying how you tell it like a story. It was especially funny to imagine you both trying to set up the camp quietly.
I would have blundered on that one.

Sort:  

Haha, us putting the tent together was fun indeed! The pump made so much noise I felt better to first set up the tent and blow it up inside the tent with the zippers closed. Obviously, it didn't really matter much but at least I tried. Thanks for tuning in and glad you liked it! There are a few more stories to be told. But I'll be taking some time to showcase the grand finale, its magical!

Cheers

Yeah I am sure that tent blocked off a ton of the sound lol
Well judging from the first bit if it gets even better it will definitely be a must read.

Haha, I know right! It did make me feel a little bit better about not disturbing the neighboring campers though. I'm going to do a few shorter posts as I take you guys along. The editing process takes a little bit more time to pop up bigger ones, just yet.

I don't blame you a bit. Sometimes I think a post is going to go fairly quick. I am always surprised to look up and see how much time has past.

Haha yeah, I use Hackmd.io for my markdown, sometimes I am on a roll and I pre-write parts of a post that I can work out later. Saves a ton of time!

I keep a few fill in the blank formats myself. It is great for similar type posts.
I don't post nearly as much as I should though. I much more enjoy reading posts and getting to know people.
I keep thinking about that banana milkshake.

Haha nice! I'm an awfully bad commenter. The time I have for Steemit is barely making it. I often read something, but its more fun to be able to talk to someone directly after you've read something, and that's where I freeze. The banana milkshake was pretty damn good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68