You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - This Is How You Spend Your 3 Day Vacation in Dubai

in #travel6 years ago

LOL! So true :-)

They have a tendency of doing everything bigger and with more grandeur. I have never personally been to Dubai but over the years have come to know it from countless friends and relatives. I lived in France for a year and I visited Paris a few times. Yet I'll say that I know Dubai better than Paris.

For me it has to more with getting to know that heart of the place than the buildings.

They have made more efforts in making a name for the city in the desert than most cities do. That shows in the architecture of the city and sometimes it even comes of as a little 'too much'. Still I think the mixture of Emirati and subcontinental cultures more than makes up for it. In fact it probably could be one of the nicest things there.

Sort:  

Absolutely love your comment! But, I have to disagree with the fact that Dubai is better than Paris. These two cities are very distinctive and unique in its own way. However, I guess it's very much depending on a person's view. Anyway, wishing you all the best and hopefully, you'll make it there soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92