You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do in Melbourne - go to Abbotsford

in #travel7 years ago

Well you did manage to find probably the best brewery in Melbourne, Moondog is amazing, the master the holy trinity, great (weird) beer, a funky space (did you wonder where the rest of the brewery was? Did you see anyone disappear behind the bookcase to the right of the bar?) and of cause great pizzas.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @harveyword, it was indeed all a bit surreal, but exactly my kind of place. I was a bit surprised when told folks in the office on Monday that I'd gone up to Abbotsford for the afternoon - they responded like I was crazy, or perhaps a junky?!! I guess maybe the place has some history I don't know about.....

Oh yeah it's also certainly the place to go to get whatever hard drug you are after, but like most of those types of areas it's pretty easy to not notice/avoid if you aren't looking for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51