Trip To 99 Cents Store + Finding Miniature Decors

in #travel7 years ago

There's always something to get at the 99 Cents Store. It became our "to go to store" when it comes to decors, greeting cards, canned goods and some vegetables as almost everything is only 99 cents. They also have cold section for products like eggs, butter and milk. And my mom's favorite aisle to check is the seasonings and spices and while I know what aisle I can find my dad - tools aisle, I tend to visit the aisle where pens, sketch pads and such can be found and one time I was thrilled to find something I didn't know they carry before.

smiles.jpg
Noticing these the first time didn't fail to make me smile.

I also got a solar buddy from the store before - a flower solar buddy. And I mean most likely almost a year now and is still working just fine, placed in our kitchen area facing the patio.

On our previous trip I saw more solar buddies. And a lot to choose from. But I have to pass this time as I already have a few. If I would get one it would most likely go to my car but I still have one - a cute panda swinging on a bamboo.

buddies.jpg
More solar buddies.

Those cute solar buddies didn't make you forget about that something I was thrilled about to find at the store? Well then, here it is.

socks.jpg
Cute socks!

I always visit the aisle every time we go to the store, looking forward to finding something of my interest or something new, but it was just few months ago I noticed the cute socks. It could have been that the store just started carrying it or I just didn't really notice those? But when I did, it feels like finding a treasure. Why is that? Because I've been looking online for cute socks similar to this as these socks cost more from another store I went to before. It wasn't cheaper online either.

More about the cute socks from my Taglish vlog (Tagalog-English). Skip to 0:46 of the video to go straight to our trip to the store.

I also visited the kitchenware aisle hoping to find an item that I can maybe use in my second miniature garden I'm planning to make. But only the glass jars captured my interest and for a moment I thought of getting one or two to see how my fairy lights will look like inside those pretty jars.

glass.jpg
Imagining my fairy lights on one of these. I almost bought one.

It was getting late in the afternoon but dad wants to stop by at another store looking for an ingredient he needs for a recipe he's planning to make for the weekend so we stopped by to another store on our way home. This time I found another treasure - miniature decors.

chair.jpg
Cute miniature chair from a 5 piece sitting collection I bought on sale.

Also found fairy houses.
mini.jpg
One beautiful fairy house.

With that, I'll end this blog post. The miniature chairs and miniature decors with more fairy houses photos are also included in the spot light from one of my previous posts - Miniature Gardening

PREVIOUS BLOG POST
Outside With The Hummers - Watching The Hummigbirds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27