You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel photography story: 'LOS MERCADOS DE PERU' (part I). My 65-year-old father blogging from his adventure trip.

in #travel8 years ago

Nice post about travel and looking for new crops and foods. There are so many different kinds of peppers! Your dad will be able to travel, looking for new peppers, for a long time, lol. And it's amazing how many unique local foods there are. People are creative in what they eat. Thanks for showing the chicken feet, turtle eggs, and grubs.

Sort:  

And thank you for showing me this post!

Somehow, somehow, I just knew you would like it! :D

Thanks, I just released the WINNER from my Super-Hot Pepper Challenge!

You don't know what you're missing!

haha - I know I'm missing a lot of hurt by not eating your peppers, lol.

Imagine that situation @haphazard-hstead: in the morning sometimes I like eating bred with butter and marmalade (very German actually ;-)). But living in a home where hot pepper is grown, sometimes that "marmalade" isn't what you expect. And you start your day with a burning mouth having tried some chili salsa, filled in a strawberry marmalade glass :-P

My father should compete as well ;-) He's creating some new hybrids which are hot as hell, lol

I'd like to see that. And watch out for what is in the marmalade glass, @surfermarly! What a way to start your day! :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68