Onwards to Korea!

in #travel7 years ago

hh flight.jpg

Sleep is for the WEAK


Less than 48 hours on the ground after returning from Steemfest, the @hansikhouse pair is heading off to Seoul! Hopefully my body will make it another 14+ hours on a plane but regardless, I'm stoked to see family and friends for the first time in a while after being there last in January. Plus, it's the first time I'll be in Korea since making so many friends in the KR community and I'll finally have the chance to meet the dozens of fellow Korean Steemians since joining Steemit.

IMG-0533.JPG

  • You know Korea has come a long way culturally when JFK Airport incorporates a dedicated “Kimbob” (more typically spelled “kimbab,” the maki-style traditional roll) station in the food court before the gates.



IMG_6580.jpg
IMG_6578.jpg

  • When did the Turkish food court stack up on thousands of Korean noodle bowls????

Soon-to-be-grooms in Korea never have much power over their schedules and I expect that to be the case for the next few weeks before the definitive day. I don't spend that much time with loved ones on the peninsula compared to the rest of the year so I suspect I'll be pulled left and right to the sudden whims of others. Still, I have a few big things planned during this time and I very much want this to be a productive Steem-powered trip. As such, I'm currently planning to host a Meetup in Seoul before the end of the month. This will be well aligned with the opening of STEEM Park Korea, led by @successtrainer and @roychoi, towards the end of November. On that note, be sure to check out there accounts and send them your support! Installation begins this weekend and it will be a great milestone for both Steemit and the immediate neighborhood around Seoul Forest.

I certainly plan to get my dose of diverse KR Meetup culture while I'm there, from @tata1's calligraphy workshops to @ramengirl's muksteem food trials. I can't wait and I'll be sure to report back some mini-adventures on Steemit!

Until then, 새상 반데편에서 뵙겠습니다! // See you on the other side of the world!

Sort:  

I was so excited that met you.
Take care long traveling :)
See you next week~!

ahhh lucky! :) The party continues!

석세스님 곧 다시 뵙겠습니다.

Wow ! its amazing !!
Yummy and delicious roll . Have a safe flight @hansikhouse !!

wow amazing post @hansikhouse
if you can visit to my post

Safe Flight :)

감사합니다!

환영합니다!!
Welcome to Seoul ~~
큰 일 마치고 방문해주시는 한식하우스님께 마음의 박수를 보내드립니다.

고맙습니다! 서울에 잘 왔습니다. 가을 날씨가 아름답습니다.

한국에서의 좋은 추억 응원합니다^^

제이톱님 고맙습니다. 한국이 역시 아름답습니다.

Upvoted and also resteemed!

리스본에 이어 한국으로 오시는군요!
안전한 비행 되세요! 밋업 후기도 기대해봅니다. :-)

고맙습니다. 덕분에 편안히 비행해서 왔습니다. 후기 올려드리겠습니다.

Welcome to Korea~!!
Have a safe flight^^

고맙습니다 아마군님! 밋업에 혹시 가능하면 오세요! 뵙고싶습니다.

Looking forward to future updates!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39