The Road Trip - Eastern North America (7 - The Road Through Canada II)

in #travel6 years ago

The Road


in Canada continues Steemians! Continuing the last post on the drive from Nova Scotia to Michigan. My path out of Nova Scotia was supposed to go North over Maine, but I accidentally crossed the border and drove through the US. It was night, so there was not much to see, but still managed to grab postable content for Steemit. Haha.

Animated GIF-downsized_large (3).gif

Rock walls are probably my favorite part of the mountain scenery. You do see the occasional sign that says Falling Rocks.

20180627_204856.jpg

Above is the only glimpse of the Appalachian Mountains in Maine because it ended up being too late to see anything after 9pm or so. Another time perhaps. On the bright side we get to see some of the quarky signs in French Canada below. You can probably assume since I love math I was figuring out easier ways to convert km to mi. It includes fractions!

20180628_015743.jpg

20180628_194820.jpg

Lots of farmlands everywhere not much different from rural Ohio, Illinois, and Indiana. It's the Midwest, so lots of space. Until you get into Chicago, then no space. Haha. Very compact. Also, check out the new logo I made with a sign in Canada. 3-D Paint is awesome!

Divide.png

Thank you for viewing my friends! See You Soon & Happy Trails!

Animated GIF-downsized_large (4).gif

Sort:  

@hansenatortravel,
Did you left your university? I feel like you becomes 100% traveler! Anyway this is great!

Cheers~

Thank you Guru. I was teaching at a High School. Grades 11 and 12, but I might try for a trading job in Chicago! It would be a lot more lucrative and fun!

@hansenatortravel,
Then I wish you a great of luck to find a great one! Hope to hear that big news soon!

Cheers~

Sounds pretty fun did you see anything cool there like statues or monuments.

I really didn't have time. Really just had to rush through the night to get to the next destination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31