Today Was A Day For Setting Goals and Achieving Them...

in #travel7 years ago

I really wanted to get up to Australia's highest lifted point and ski down one of Australia's longest runs today (Village Trail, 5km).... and we did it!

And the best part was, I got to share this little adventure with my husband! We had so much fun!

Vlog coming soon!

Sort:  

Skiing in Australia just sounds so unreal to me :) I always have to think about sunny beaches, surfing etc. whenever someone mentions Australia :)

haha I know right :) Australia is awesome, we have the best of both worlds :)

Yeah, in some way you do :)

Ohh it's really adventureing!! @hannahlicoius u were looking so cute ❤!!

awww hehe, thank you :) :) :)

Great achievement madam!

One thing is setting goal, another is achieving them. You did that today and i guess it's a great feeling you'll be enjoying at the moment.

Thanks for sharing this and do stay in touch.

No way could I do that! But good on yas!

I am Cornholio! You will name your baby Bungholio! Is he an albino? Holio Bungholio... will be albino... and a gringo....

thank you so much @dardi :)

Great pic!!!!!!Keep the good work coming! And yes you may like my latest compilation on a place in India nicknamed The Scotland of India!
https://steemit.com/travel/@alexkoshy/the-scotland-of-india-coorg-why-should-you-tour-india-vii
TIS.jpg

Alex Koshy

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/travel/@nakedchef89/travel-challenge-12-rilski-monastery

Can't wait to see them! Do check put my blog posts too

There's no better feeling than setting goals and achieving them! I've always wanted to try skiing but keep putting it off because I've been told the first few days aren't a lot of fun and you fall A LOT. Guess I shoulld set a goal (learn skiing) and achieve it like you have ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64