You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't fear the lizards! Thailand edition

in #travel5 years ago

I love these little fellas the small Gecko that is i have had one living in my room for about a year now and at night he always watches TV with me from the ceiling and his always doing his job of catching them damn mosquitoes that happen to sneak in my room and for that i love him.

The Monitor Lizards i love there is one in Chatuchak park that is my friend because every time i go for a walk at this park i will buy a fish to take to him or her not sure if it's a him or her i asked but it didn't give me a answer...lol...it's got to be the oldest and biggest one i have ever seen in Thailand 🙀

Here is a couple of photo i took of him or her ??

48mhl2.jpg

chrisn.jpg

Sort:  

dude that is awesome! We used to occasionally get monitors on our property in the south, my only concern was for my little dog because even though the much larger lizard wanted nothing to do with my sometimes aggressive Shih-Tsu if push game to shove it would be game over for doggo in one chomp.

Thankfully they didn't have much interest in our land since there was no food for them and the pools had too many chemicals for them to enjoy it :)

Yep they seem pretty friendly but if felt threatened Shih-Tsu would of been a good meal for them ..lol ... i always enjoy watching them when i walk the parks of Bangkok and i have seen them in just about every park i have walked in Bangkok.

They are harmless and chill, although if you don't know it is there and all of a sudden something that size jumps and run in the water, it's gonna scare ya!

Haha...true i will take some of the Steamfest steemers out their when they come over and have my video camera ready it would make a good dtube...lol 🤣 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69