Prague in the Summer

in #travel7 years ago

I was just in Prague the other day for the first time and it seems like a great city.

prague_wide.jpg

The old city, especially the main square is overrun with tourists, but if you just get outside a little bit outside of those hotspots, you'll have a great time.

Here's Prague Castle at night.
prague_night.jpg

I went in the next day. The main attraction is St. Vitus Cathedral.
cathedral.jpg
cathedral_close.jpg

The line to get in the main building was ridiculous. This pic doesn't really do it justice. There was probably around 500 people or more snaked around the building. Hell no.
prague_5.jpg

The South tower had no queue so I went up. If we could post videos here, I'd show you the 4:30 minute video of spiral stairs.
You'll have to settle with some nice views.
prague_3.jpg

Look at the puny humans.
prague_2.jpg

tower_view.jpg

I'm in Budapest at the moment and trying to figure out what country to go to next. I've already poked around in couple cities in Romania, Bratislava, Vienna and of course Prague. Any requests? I'm having trouble deciding between (all of Europe?) Poland, Bulgaria, Croatia.

Sort:  

Prague has many beutiful cities @gwindarr. I look on your photo that u ve enjoyable travelling. U deserve to get two thumbs and upvote. I hope someday i could visit it. Visit my blog for latest post, i hope u like it. Have a nice day.

Thanks. It's a great city and very affordable. Check it out some time if you get the the chance!

Congratulations @gwindarr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57