You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel to the Farm: What’s in season? ‘Tis the season for fresh strawberries!!!! 🍓🍓🍓

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Nice photos. Strawberry picking is always enjoyable. We also have one or two farms in Hong Kong offering this activity but the strawberry there is not good. Can't compare with what you show in the photos.
At first I thought you're doing this in Japan, but then I realized you're in Canada.
Nice weather, good strawberry and I like your Pikachu!!!
Pika Pika!

Sort:  

Hi @guyverckw
Yes, I'm in Canada! Summer has just begun! I couldn't image Hong Kong having a strawberry farm there since the population density is so high. I'm surprised Hong Kong has room for farm but very interesting to know.

Yup, we have a few, probably under 5 so call Strawberry fields in Hong Kong, all of them are located in remote area of Hong Kong, closer to main land China than down town. And you can expect the land of Hong Kong won't give you too good fruit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34